We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Charlotte Mooresville
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Mooresville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We have stayed several times at this hotel on our way to and from Florida. It is conveniently located with plenty of food options nearby. The hotel includes free breakfast. The pool is warm, clean with a hot tub. My wife likes the workout room as well. They gave us a free room upgrade this past month without even asking. Great service.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrsmith105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 175 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed here for a wedding/ family get together. The hotel is beautiful and clean. The room had a very nice kitchen with a full size refrigerator, microwave, 2 burners and a dishwasher. It came equipped with kitchen utensils, etc. The room had a king bed and a pull out couch. The bathroom was nice size with a large shower. Missed having a bathtub (had to bath 4 year old twins) but we made due. The room was beautifully decorated. Nice size TV. 2 very large closets.
We used the pool (salt water) and the hot tub. Had a great time.
The staff was very accommodating and courteous. The free breakfast included Eggs, sausage, bacon, oatmeal, make your own waffles, and the standard continental fare.
I would definitely choose to stay here again without any hesitation. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

This hotel is virtually new (2 years old), clean, friendly and has good sleeping rooms with a complete though small kitchen in each one. Very clean. The style is European, having simpler lines and much more compact use of space in the entranceways, lobby, hallways and rooms. At the same time, everything is present that is in SpringHill or big Marriotts, other than the spacious lobbies, meeting rooms and restaurants. Useful things to know: the salt water pool is indistinguishable to swimmers from the traditional chlorinated pool. The location is suburban and safe for walking around, with McDonalds, Jeffreys (a local upscale restaurant) and other choices about 100 yards away. Located at I-77 exit 33, the hotel is convenient to Lowe's Corporate HQ, downtown Mooresville, and Davidson College. Big League hot dogs, about 200 yards away, is a unique local combination of baseball museum and hot dog emporium, and sits among a Starbucks, a bank, and a big auto service station. Downtown Charlotte is 15 minutes to 90 minutes away on I-77 depending on traffic, as is UNCC and Lowe's Motor Speedway. The Lazy 5 ranch (a huge zoo-like farm where you take a wagon ride out among the animals) is about 10 miles away, as is Zootastic park, where you get to hold and touch. There is a big shopping mall at exit 18. This hotel can be full up or virtually empty depending on various big events held in the area, so it's best to make a reservation via the Marriott system. Great value for those using Marriott points. Service is very friendly, but there's not much of it. The restaurant is staffed by one or two helpful people, has breakfast at small tables close together, and a limited selection of hot and cold items. Not palatial but fully adequate, and friendly. Guests here are notably younger, with more children, than at most other Marriotts, likely because it is less expensive and good value. We went, liked it, and went back again.

Room Tip: The hotel parallels I-77. Rooms on one side (odd numbers?) window the hotel parking lot and the int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Accurate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I had been staying at the nearby SpringHill Suites (also a Marriott) which was broken down. I switched over to TownePlace and have been delighted with the accomodations. It's got a real kitchen--full size refrigerator--and a good size work area. All around just a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rawzins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I've stayed here twice, while on business and the king suite is very comfortable. It has a great work space, full kitchen and is very nice. Only recommendation, ask for a room that isn't facing the freeway as it can be very loud. The complimentary wifi is a great bonus as well as the complimentary breakfast - its very good. The gym is a little small but the equipment was nice and I was able to get in a condensed workout since no one else was in the gym, no problem.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cchecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

The TownePlace Suites is in a row of similar hotels close to I-77 in Mooresville. As some of the other reviews suggest, it appears to have been recently constructed. It is convenient both to Mooresville and Davidson (about 10 minutes away, with traffic).

This hotel seems to have been designed with the thought of giving travelers the most popular amenities. The decor is bright and modern. They have wi-fi and flat panel TV's. Our room had a kitchenette with a refrigerator and 2-burner stove, as well as a microwave.

The desk area was large and had a pull out so if you are traveling on business you should have a large work area. Downstairs there is an exercise room, pool (we didn't have time to use it), and a sort of media area that resembled a large living room.

We were on the freeway side of the hotel. We were close enough to hear a little road noise, but for all but the most light sleepers this should be no problem. My educated guess is that you would not hear any noise on the other side of the hotel, so if that's an issue for you I would ask about it.

We traveled as a family and enjoyed the room. With the fold-out couch opened space was a little tight on one side, but when we folded it back up the room was just fine.

I would also consider this hotel for business, particularly if I had to stay for several days, given the generous kitchen and work area.

There is a continental breakfast included.

Room Tip: Not that noise from nearby I-77 is a major problem, but if you are a very light sleeper you might wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank ElaineAndGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We went to North Carolina for a wedding. In early August, we reserved rooms for (15) people, to include (4) 2-bedroom suites. Week before the wedding, I received an email that TownePlace Suites would not be honoring the rate they provided me when I reserved the rooms. Talked to management (Christine [--]) the week of the wedding, who said they didn't have (4) 2-bedroom suites. She said they would honor they quoted rate on (2) 2-bedroom suites, but had to raise the rate on the 3rd, and they would provide a 1-bedroom suite at a higher rate for the 4th room. The 4th room folks went elsewhere. She assured me there would not be any problems. At check-in, they were over-booked and put us in 1-bedroom suites, and wanted to charge us double. We were in our rooms when someone walked into our rooms only to find out that they gave someone else the key to our rooms. One of the other family members were locked out of their rooms, due to a key not working for over an hour, while the nite shift attendant was apparently sleeping. Very stressful time, when we were supposed to be enjoying a happy time in North Carolina.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DblDogDare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooresville hotels
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
#4 of 14 in Mooresville
134 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Lake Norman/Mooresville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Charlotte Mooresville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Charlotte Mooresville

Address: 139 Gateway Blvd, Mooresville, NC 28117-5540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mooresville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mooresville
#5 Business Hotel in Mooresville
Price Range: $109 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Charlotte Mooresville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All guestrooms include: separate areas for eating, working, relaxing and sleeping, a fully equipped kitchen with full refrigerator/freezer, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker, cook top & cooking and eating utensils. All rooms also include free high-speed wireless internet access, separate voice and data telephone lines, premium TV and HD channels, iron and iron board, Home Office Desk with large work space and ergonomic chair. Property offers Indoor Swimming Pool and Spa, Fitness Center, Business Center, Media Room, on-site Laundry facilities, Complimentary Breakfast and 24-hour coffee in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your TownePlace Suites Charlotte Mooresville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Charlotte / Mooresville Hotel Mooresville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing