We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok cruise...TERRIBLE FOOD- VERY PRICEY”
Review of Queens Landing

Queens Landing
Mooresville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ok cruise...TERRIBLE FOOD- VERY PRICEY”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

It's a nice place, but is far from what they refer to as a "Theme Park'. It's deceptive. You can't bring a picnic lunch, so basically if you want to go there you have to plan to eat their not-so-great but very pricey food. The cruises are nice. Not expensive. Just don't eat the scary food. Many have tried to tell them about the poor food quality, over many years. No change. Most locals won't go there unless they are connected to the owner in some way.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank Flying O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    40
    14
    17
    18
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

A friend rented this boat out for a private party. The food provided and the environment was great. I really enjoyed the ride and the scenary was beautiful. They also usually have new years dinners and holiday dinners and gatherings.

Helpful?
1 Thank nikkinicole704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
182 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Great place to eat and play. The lake is so pretty just about anytime of the year. People of all ages will find things to do there!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank m0mmy04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallipolis, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Joker's! Just a furry little cat!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This place is the funnest place I've ever been to. Obviously, it's not kid friendly, but it is a blast. You'll be amazed at how they just rip through songs while getting ripped. I've been to other piano bars, but this one takes the cake. Definately worth a stop. I've been multiple times and go every time I'm in Mooresville.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodguy45631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice Way to spend a Lazy Afternoon”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We went to Queens Landing on a Sunday Afternoon. Although I am a Charlotte resident, I really enjoyed the tour which consisted of a audio presentation on the history of the lake and great views of the houses which surround the lake. I picked out my dream home!
The captain also pointed out the homes of several notable owners including the home that was originally owned by Burt Reynolds! Very relaxing and enjoyable.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank DLH10120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queens Landing also viewed

 

Been to Queens Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing