We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely LOVE Joe Fish!”

Joe Fish Casual Seafood
Ranked #1 of 263 Restaurants in Mooresville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely LOVE Joe Fish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was in with my family last Thursday after many visits and the experience and food were wonderful, as always!!!! The food is always fresh and delicious, the staff courteous and accommodating, a true reminder of hometown New England! I would venture to guess that most who think otherwise are not used to a true seafood lovers experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    81
    24
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Won't fish here...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

We have stopped in here several times. The Food is not consistant, and does not taste or smell fresh.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Okay in a pinch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Clean and efficient service for the time of evening as it was very busy, Friday night. Very small bar area but had attentive bar tender. Food very middle-of-the-road. Table wait staff excellent. Well patronized but we probably would not stop there again with many other better options close by.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AandBDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Semi-hidden little Gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Tried it for the first time in December 2012 and it was a pleasant surprise. Stopped in for lunch with my family and then again for dinner the following weekend. I bragged to a neighbor how good and fresh the seafood was and she was not disappointed. It sits in a plaza off I-77 & Hwy 150 but kind of goes un-noticed unless you are in the parking lot. What a wonderful find that we will frequent.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank keep-me-travelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
255 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A good change”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Joe fish is different then most restaurants with different and great seafood. their crab cakes are out of sight as well as their lobster tails. and something unique is their lobster mashed potatoes. Nothing fancy located in a strip mall but great food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danonatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe Fish Casual Seafood also viewed

 
Mooresville, NC
 

Been to Joe Fish Casual Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing