We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mooresville
Certificate of Excellence
644891
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

We were part of a wedding group with established rates--everything in this hotel was excellent. Breakfast was personalized and fantastic! Loved the parking garage in the basement (ground floor)to go straight to your floor..had to use room key to access door to elevator. Lobby had fruit flavored water and tea and coffee as you enter the hotel. All was great!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
We are glad to read how much you enjoyed your stay here at the Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville during the wedding. Thank you for such a nice review and for your business. We hope to be seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    91
    33
    9
    6
See reviews for
152
106
16
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mooresville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

enjoy my stay. the buffet breakfast was excellent. the remote made it difficult to enjoy the TV. the coffee in the lobby was offered 24 hours. staff kept the coffee fresh. showerhead was excellent for a refreshing shower. staff acknowledged you at all times.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Your complimentary review of our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altenstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

I stayed in many different hotels in this area, but the Hilton Garden Inn is one of the best hotels! The location of the hotel is right off the exit on I-77. Very nice reception area and friendly staff. Rooms as usual with this hotel brand. Clean bathroom and enough space in the room itself. The hotel also offers a bar area where you can get drinks and meals in the evening. They serve cooked breakfast (not included in the room price). Free wifi access etc (as usual with Hilton). Will stay there again!

Room Tip: Stayed twice within one week there. First I had a room on the 1st floor and then a room on the 3rd f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Markus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
We always enjoy hearing from our guests! Thank you for posting such a pleasant review of our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mooresville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

not good service,wait time,check in,noise,had to move,i expected brtter from the hilton brand.i have stayed at several hilton properties.most of my stays are nice.not sure what the deal is with this particular hilton hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for your honest feedback. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great place, great staff and fair pricing for a quality stay. I travel to Mooresville a few times a year and have stayed at other hotels in the area. I always come back to the Hilton for the quality and professionalism they provide.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for being a return guest here at the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville. Your business and your review are greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

I was here just two nights on the road to see customers. Hotel was nice and the room service food was great! I do wish they would have figured out if I got a 3M discount as I'm a hilton rewards member and they are our preferred chain.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Arielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
We are happy to have provided you with a great two night stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville. Thank you for such a nice review and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed at this hotel during a wedding and it served as wonderful accommodations for the entire family. The bed was super comfortable and the bathrooms were spacious and very clean. We also received a complimentary breakfast with our stay and that was amazing. The breakfast staff was super helpful and the buffet and made to order food was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jolene U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Our congratulations to the happy couple! We are happy your entire family had a wonderful stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville and would like to invite all back to stay on any future trip you will be planning. Thank you for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooresville hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
#4 of 13 in Mooresville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Lake Norman/Mooresville
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville
Address: 159 Gateway Blvd, Mooresville, NC 28117-5540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mooresville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mooresville
#2 Family Hotel in Mooresville
#2 Business Hotel in Mooresville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville Hotel Mooresville
Mooresville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing