We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HGI Mooresville, NC - warm and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Mooresville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Great hotel and staff were so cheerful and helpful. The food was really good too, and not too pricey! Sleeping room rate very reasonable. Sleeping room was quiet and drapes closed all the way (not like a lot of hotels). Although no I.T. department, but even the Chef was most helpful with I.T. issues during our 2 days of meetings. We have stayed/had meetings at this hotel for a number of years, and will return again next May.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Joyce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

We would like to thank you for using our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville for your business meetings over the years and letting us know you will be returning. Your business and your great review are appreciated. Thank You!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 545 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stayed 4 nights. From phone call confirmations w/ Casandra to the check-in, a great room and courteous associates from front desk, supervisors, chef, and breakfast waittress..... ALL most helpful. First experience at Hilton Gardens, would return again when in the Charlotte, NC area. Traffic very heavy in Lake Norman area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Donald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thank you for saying so many nice things about our staff here at the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville. Your review will certainly be shared with them. We hope to be seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Just stayed at this hotel while in the Mooresville area house shopping. We usually don't stay at Hilton Garden Inn because they don't have free breakfast, but decided to give this one a try because of the other great reviews. This hotel was super clean, all of the staff were extremely helpful, and breakfast was great. Excellent hotel choice if you're in the Mooresville area !!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Curtis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thank you for saying our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville is an excellent choice here in the Charlotte/Mooresville area. Your review is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed at this hotel because we were getting married in the area and the customer service is above and beyond. Rooms are very nice and clean. Enjoyed our stay very much. They were so helpful with anything we needed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Congratulations on your wedding and we are happy to have given you a comfortable stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville. We hope you will be able to come stay with us again in the near future. Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Our stay in the Mooresville Hilton Garden Inn was superb in virtually every aspect. The staff was universally cordial and competent. The room was very clean and well equipped, though the heating/cooling system was a bit loud. We'll definitely return during our next stay in Mooresville.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank E5351VBrichardh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

We are glad to read you had a comfortable stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville. Thank you for such a nice review and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

From the lobby, to the waterfall in front of the elevators, to the guest rooms, this hotel was beautiful! The staff was friendly, we enjoyed drinks at the bar, and the location was perfect; close to lake Norman, and not too far from Charlotte. One of the nicest Hilton Garden Inns I've been to. If in the area again, I will definitely stay here!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank CourtneyMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for saying our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville is a great hotel and for saying so many nice things about our staff. Your review is greatly appreciated. Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We had an excellent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. We were in the area for a gymnastics meet. The staff was friendly, funny and accommodating and made us feel very welcomed. the facilities were clean and comfortable. The lobby was attractive. We arrived to late to eat dinner at the hostel restaurant, but did visit the bar. The bar staff was very good. We also ate breakfast in the restaurant. There was something for everyone. They had a buffet with made to order eggs. The kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The fitness center was pefect. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Norma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

We are glad you felt so welcome during your stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville. Thank you for such a nice review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mooresville
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
#3 of 14 in Mooresville
137 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Lake Norman/Mooresville
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Davidson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville

Address: 159 Gateway Blvd, Mooresville, NC 28117-5540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mooresville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mooresville
#2 Family Hotel in Mooresville
#2 Business Hotel in Mooresville
Price Range: $106 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville Hotel Mooresville
Mooresville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing