We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good People!All of the staff were extremely helpful and quick to respond to any request.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mooresville
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
“Good People!All of the staff were extremely helpful and quick to respond to any request.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

This was our second time to stay at this hotel and there was no decline in the facilities, cleanliness, or responsivness of the staff. Every request or question was promptly filled or answered. Sonja was very helpful in printing our boarding passes at the front desk when we could not get them from the business center.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrumpGrampy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Our associates pride themselves on providing excellent guest service here at theHilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville and it is nice to hear they handled your boarding passes for you. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    94
    33
    9
    6
See reviews for
158
109
16
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Remarkable stay! Facility, rooms, breakfast, etc. was great overall. But most remarkable is how warmly we were greeted by all staff and particularly Justine at check in. We travel a fair bit and this is first time a hotel chain felt more like coming in to a guesthouse or B&B. We were welcomed in as if coming home. Will definitely return here. *Also highly recommend Epic Chophouse downtown where we ate dinner.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roamover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
 We're always looking for ways to identify star performers on our team here at the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville and will share your positive review with Justine . Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Spent two nights here for our wedding weekend and found this to be an excellent place to stay. The hotel was close to the Church and restaurant where we had our reception, so it was very convient to everything we needed and it was easy for our guests to find right off the interstate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FishingFool62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Congratulations on your wedding. The Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville is happy to hear everything here at the hotel went off correctly and you enjoyed your time here with us. Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you two again soon. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Great staff, sheltered parking, excellent breakfasts, clean... we always enjoy staying here! We've been able to do work during the day during our stays. The Internet connectivity works great. We always enjoy our breakfasts too! Unusual at this location: sheltered parking accessed by going around the north side of the building (to your right as you enter the main entrance).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Your heading says it all "“Great staff, sheltered parking, excellent breakfasts, clean... we always enjoy staying here!” Thank you for your nice review of our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Vale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

I called to confirm our reservation the day before leaving for North Carolina. I asked if there was somewhere for Breakfast and I was told by the friendly person named Justine that breakfast was included....Cool.....We arrived and got our requested 2 adjoining rooms with one king attached to 2 queens. The room was new, clean and perfect. They have a bar which surprisingly had Reisling( my favorite wine)....the breakfast the next day was very good...my kids made there own waffles( and somewhat of a mess..sorry)..My husband and I had omelets, toast, etc. Very good!!
I have to say the staff go out of their way to accommodate your needs and I for one am very glad we chose this hotel!!! The cookies at the front desk were a plus too!!!! I can't remember everyones name but Justine at the front desk was super nice!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toni l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Our associates pride themselves on providing excellent guest service and will be pleased to hear you mentioned them in your review! It will certainly be shared with them. Thank you from all of us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville . Your cookie awaits your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Clean room, great breakfast, pool was broken, so they let us go to the hotel next door to use the pool and hot tub. Coffee, hot water for tea, and fruit in the lobby. The bed was an adjustable air type. I have a sleep number bed, so I was a bit disappointed in the bed's comfort.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PearceNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
We are glad to hear your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville was a good one. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

I'm relatively new to Hilton/Hampton having been a 7-year Marriott lackey. This property is clean and modern and the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Thank you! I am looking forward to coming back and would recommend this to both friend and family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Road W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review. We have been working meticulously to ensure guest rooms are clean and comfortable, offering a relaxing place for our guests to enjoy their time at the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville . We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooresville hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
#4 of 13 in Mooresville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Lake Norman/Mooresville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Charlotte Mooresville
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville
Address: 159 Gateway Blvd, Mooresville, NC 28117-5540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mooresville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mooresville
#2 Family Hotel in Mooresville
#2 Business Hotel in Mooresville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville Hotel Mooresville
Mooresville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing