We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Fresh Nights Sleep!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Mooresville
Certificate of Excellence
Garner, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, Fresh Nights Sleep!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Everything is very clean feeling down to the lobby, elevators, restrooms, and rooms. They assure you that the duvet covers and all sheets are cleaned for each guest. That is very comforting since you hear that's comforters and pieces of bedding that you lay on aren't always clean and washed. The lobby also called our room to check on us shortly after our arrival. They wanted to make sure everything met our expectations. So thoughtful! They offer a nice continental breakfast that is very fresh and filling. I rated the location as a 4 bc we experienced more traffic than expected each time we left the hotel.
Overall, excellent stay and very comfy bed!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshleyMarieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing the best experience possible for all of our guests. Thank you for such a wonderful review! We hope you will be a guest of ours again in the near future. We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    126
    43
    8
    4
See reviews for
230
143
30
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had plenty of choices in the area, but the price and reputation of Hampton was appealing. True to experience the hotel rooms were very very clean and comfortable with all the amenities needed, internet, fridge, pool, cookies. Clean beyond clean. Though close to the highway and lots of traffic, it was very quiet and serene.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing us! We are very proud of our housekeeping team. They work super hard each day to keep our hotel beautiful. Thank you for recognizing their outstanding work. We hope you can come back again very soon. We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Excellent, went our of their way to accommodate the wedding party. They found a room for my other son and his wife and daughter to use while their room was not ready. They had driven a long way and were able to rest. they also found a room for my son's wedding [party to use for extra partying after the wedding. they all came form different parts of the country and it was nice for them to be able to have a place to get together.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us for your son's wedding. We are so happy we were able to be a part of such a memorable time! Also, thank you for such a nice review. We hope you will be back in the area very soon and can stay with us again. We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Great layout of room for families. You can put the kids to bed and adults can still watch tv, visit, etc. in the other room. Full size refrigerator and microwave for meals. Hotel is located near great shopping and restaurants. My room was located near the elevator and a little loud but otherwise a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your kind review. We are very proud of our 2 room suites! They are great for families or for anyone who just needs the extra space. We hope you will stay with us again very soon. We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed a couple of nights here, in a suite. It was very roomy, the service was fine. The breakfast was pretty down market thouugh. The best bit was the value - I paid around $110 which seemed particularly good value for a 2 room suite.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StuieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind review! We hope you will be back in our area very soon and can stay with us again. We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

All good...feel free to stay here! Check in was efficient, beds were very comfortable. Service was excellent, the location was close to highway, the location was quiet, and the room was well-equipped, the TV was fine.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
We truly appreciate your kind review and are so happy you chose to stay with us. We hope you will come back very soon. We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Traveling back to Ohio from St. Pete Beach, I had book this Hampton Inn in advance. The service from the time we entered to the time we left was great by staff. The breakfast could have been a bit better, but I still rate it 90%. Room was very clean and beds were very cmfortable. For the price and location this Hampton Inn was idea for our travel needs and if we are ehaded that way in the future will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are thrilled you stayed with us. We hope to see you again very soon. We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooresville hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
#4 of 14 in Mooresville
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman
2.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Lake Norman/Mooresville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
Address: 119 Gallery Center Dr, Mooresville, NC 28117-6307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mooresville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mooresville
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mooresville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mooresville
#3 Family Hotel in Mooresville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mooresville Hotel Mooresville
Mooresville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing