We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Mooresville
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Super value for money”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed a couple of nights here, in a suite. It was very roomy, the service was fine. The breakfast was pretty down market thouugh. The best bit was the value - I paid around $110 which seemed particularly good value for a 2 room suite.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StuieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind review! We hope you will be back in our area very soon and can stay with us again. We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    124
    42
    8
    4
See reviews for
219
142
30
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

All good...feel free to stay here! Check in was efficient, beds were very comfortable. Service was excellent, the location was close to highway, the location was quiet, and the room was well-equipped, the TV was fine.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
We truly appreciate your kind review and are so happy you chose to stay with us. We hope you will come back very soon. We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Traveling back to Ohio from St. Pete Beach, I had book this Hampton Inn in advance. The service from the time we entered to the time we left was great by staff. The breakfast could have been a bit better, but I still rate it 90%. Room was very clean and beds were very cmfortable. For the price and location this Hampton Inn was idea for our travel needs and if we are ehaded that way in the future will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are thrilled you stayed with us. We hope to see you again very soon. We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epping, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We went to visit my son the room was very nice the people at the desk were very nice. A lot of restaurants to choose from north Carolina is a very friendly state. The room was clean the staff was friendly over all room and staff was great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzieq202020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We hope you will be back to see us very soon! We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

just returned home from a stay of nearly 2 weeks in the hotel. All in all a very nice hotel, clean and spacious rooms and everything you need including fridge and microwave in the room. No restuarant or bar but breakfast still served daily and very nice and alot of choice. Lots of bars and restaurants close by so not a problem that no bar in hotel My room came with a whirpool bath to the side of the bed which was great after 12 hour shifts to relax. a nice hotel with friendly staff

Room Tip: Choose a whirlpool room with king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wiggy030782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback and your kind words. We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORT Orange, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I have traveled in country and out of the US. This just happened to be one of the best stays, because of the two women behind the desk when we checked in. They provided great conversation and advised us off discounts that we were not aware of. Breakfast in the morning was good and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We hope you will be back to see us very soon! We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The staff could not be nicer - they were so kind and helpful - happy to get anything you needed. Everyone of the team focused on doing the right thing for guests and making each guest feel unique. The facility could not be any cleaner or staff any nicer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. Our staff takes pride in their job and I am extremely proud of them! We hope you will be back to see us very soon! We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooresville hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
#4 of 14 in Mooresville
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman
2.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Lake Norman/Mooresville
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
Address: 119 Gallery Center Dr, Mooresville, NC 28117-6307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mooresville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mooresville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mooresville
#3 Family Hotel in Mooresville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mooresville Hotel Mooresville
Mooresville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing