We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Mooresville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I recently stayed here with my family when we were in town for a birthday celebration. We checked in late on a Friday evening and were pleasantly surprised by how friendly the staff was. We asked to be upgraded because we knew we would have more family stopping by to visit. The front desk agent quickly helped get one of our rooms upgraded and was so nice about it. The entire staff was very accommodating! We always stay at this hotel when we're in Mooresville and we will always come back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMartinCola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for posting such a nice review. We hope you can come back to visit us very soon. The renovations you experienced is new furniture installation and it looks beautiful! Thank you for your patience during your stay with us. We Love Having You Here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (594)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

534 - 540 of 594 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

The folks at the front desk were wonderful! We had some questions regarding our reservations and they were quickly able to straighten them out! There is a substantial amount of renovation going on at the Inn right now, but despite that the hotel did everything to make our stay as enjoyable as possible! The pool was great, everything was very clean, the room was very comfortable, but for me, the people working there were just Great!! Just for the record. . . . The Texas Steakhouse behind the Inn offers a great meal. . . . 2 for $20.00!!!!! again, thanks for a very nice stay!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denkberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for your kind words! We truly appreciate your business and hope you will be able to visit with us again very soon! The renovations you experienced was the installation of brand new furniture. It has made a huge improvement to our property! We Love Having You Here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed at this Hotel a couple of years ago and is was ok the front desk told me that the hotel went though a complete renovation and this greatly improved the property. Some of the features I noticed was security cameras were installed on all the floors and the hotel hallways were bright and clean as far as my room it was very clean and everything worked the only thing that was broken was the sink stopper and I told them about it when I left also the heat pump was a little tricky I had to get someone from the front desk to show me how to operate the unit they came up as soon as I called. The front desk employees were very nice and helpful. I stayed at this hotel on March 9 &10 2013.This hotel has the features and amenities of a larger hotel and than some , the general manager really takes care of this property and her employees. I go to a convention every year in Salisbury, NC. and will stay here again next year thanks so much to all the employees who made my stay so wonderful.
Frank Covine

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 671FrankC671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you so much for posting your wonderful review but most of all, Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will visit us agin in the near future! We Love Having You Here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

One of the nicest overnight travel hotels I have stayed at. Had a 2 room suite for entire family of 5. Ameneties were great, including 2 large screen TV's and a fabulous breakfast buffet. Friendly staff met al needs.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moose25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for your kind words! We truly appreciate your business and hope you will be able to visit with us again very soon! Our Suites are very popular and extremely spacious. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We Love Having You Here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here one night while on a business trip. This was a big disappointment after staying in a really nice, modern hotel in Asheville the night before for the same price.

PROs:
1. My room was a suite with a living room and small kitchen.
2. Close to the highway, so easy to find.
3. Hotel was quiet at night.

CONs:
1. Room was very outdated. Ugly carpet, bed spread, drapes, etc. Just felt old and worn. Big fake leather recliner was very tacky.
2. Drapes did not close all the way, so the street lights right outside made the room too bright to sleep well.
3. Wireless internet signal was weak in some parts of the room. I had to move around to find the best signal.
4. Only food options nearby are boring chains like IHOP, Golden Corral, and Hooters.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate your business and hope you will be able to visit with us again very soon! Our Suites are very popular and extremely spacious. We are in the process of updating our rooms with new furniture and renovations. I know you will truly love our new and improved look! We Love Having You Here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here two nights mid-Fed. The Suite was the most comfortable bedding we have had in any hotel in any city. The breakfast buffet & the evening Manager's Reception w/wine, soda, & light food were found be be excellent value. The comfort level for the guest at all levels, breakfast,pool area, room area, even the safety in and around the parking lot was paramount.
This is one hotel I would recommend to anyone traveling the I-77 N/S route Charotte to Statesville

Room Tip: For a few $ more, select a suite. The extra space with the kitchenette, extra TV, Lazy-Boy recline...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review! We truly appreciate your business and hope you will be able to visit with us again very soon! We Love Having You Here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed here on return trip from Florida. Friend of mine recommened this hotel. I am sure glad he did. Beautiful appearing hotel & interior. Friendly front desk. Was upgraded to a suite. Absolutely beautiful. Spotlessly clean, super beds, very spacious. Walked to a restaurant for dinner. Close to the interstate. Will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moparzz440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate your business and hope you will be able to visit with us again very soon! Our Suites are very popular and extremely spacious. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! We Love Having You Here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooresville hotels
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
#4 of 14 in Mooresville
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman
2.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Lake Norman/Mooresville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman

Address: 119 Gallery Center Dr, Mooresville, NC 28117-6307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mooresville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mooresville
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mooresville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mooresville
#3 Family Hotel in Mooresville
Price Range: $111 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mooresville Hotel Mooresville
Mooresville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing