We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow - Super Southern Hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Mooresville
Certificate of Excellence
Hatteras Island, North Carolina
1 review
“Wow - Super Southern Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

A FANTASTIC stay. I had stayed at this hotel about 6 months ago and it was great. I couldn't imagine that it could be any better. I was just there again last week and they blew me away! The lobby has been totally renovated and it is stunning. So warm and cozy, just like home. The new lobby furniture made me want to curl up in the corner with a good book. I LOVED it! The staff is still just as friendly as ever and the best part...it was the same staff as last time. It was so refreshing to see a familiar face. We love Pat in breakfast. She is the epitomy of Southern Hospitality! Everyone on the desk is wonderful as well. We saw the general manager walking around during the evening reception and she was a doll. We even saw her at breakfast in the morning. You can tell her staff enjoys their job. She must be doing something right. Our room was immaculately clean! Our housekeeper was an absolute sweetheart. I wish we had gotten her name. She wished us a "great day" everytime she saw us. This Hampton Inn & Suites receives 2 thumbs up from us! We love Hamptons and this one is no exception! Can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: This particular stay we had a Suite which had 2 rooms and a kitchen. It was like a small apartment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nctraveltimegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    111
    42
    8
    3
See reviews for
194
136
29
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

The people at this Hampton Inn is what made it a great stay.The front counter was awesome and the people in general was great.They was doing construction The breakfast could have had a few more choices but overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

The hotel is under construction. Which means that is better to stay in the cheapest clean motel in the area than this one. We were not able to access the common areas due to construction. The situation was really dangerous because there were a lot of exposed electrical wiring, a deadly hazard for young kids. The staff was great and tried to compensate for the construction issues. What surprised me is that the hotel was packed with people. We were forced to stay in the hotel by our kids sports team. The hotel was fair enough by announcing the construction problem in advance.
The breakfast was not good enough and barely justifies the term hot breakfast served. Just eggs and one day we saw sausages. The rooms were clean, the beds fluffy and in our room most lights were busted. The TV was huge and the AC control had a huge time delay to discourage you from changing settings. The hotel did not offer wired internet connections, just poor wireless internet reception.
The outdoor pool is wonderful and well maintained. This was the highlight of our visit in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We are very sorry for your experience; we are working on improving our public areas and we understand that this is an inconvenience for our guest. Our renovations are almost complete, and once completed we will be able to provide an even better guest experience than before. We will use your comments regarding our breakfast to improve our offerings. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed our outdoor pool. Soon our indoor common areas will provide our guests with the same kind of enjoyment as our pool. Please let us know if you have additional comments or suggestions you would like to share.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

I recently spent one night at this hotel. I was very happy to be allowed access to the room earlier than the check in time. We were going to a wedding and this was very helpful. However I was very disappointed that the hotel was in the process of being remodeled. There were a lot of construction workers in the lobby area and it was very noisy. The constuction was also in the breakfast area so the breakfast was held in a conference room. It was all pretty confusing and not typical of a Hampton Inn. The room and bed were very nice. The carpet in our bedroom was very dirty. When i got out of the shower and then walked on the carpet with damp feet and then back into the bathroom, I left very dirty footprints on the bathroom tile. My main complaint however, was the construction. I think I should have been informed of this when I called to make the reservation. I also think the room rate should have been lowered during consturction.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurmarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

They where in process of remodleing the lobby. Everyone was very friendly. We where upgraded to Suite. It was very nice. Furniture was a little worn. Beds where very nice after a long drive. Pillows where small for the bed. Room was very roomy. Had a small kitchen which helped us out as we where traveling with 7 year old and could put milk in the fridge. We would stay there again as it was in a good location for what we wanted to do. A Cracker Barrel is very close. The breafast bar at the hotel was very good and had alot to choose from. All in all it is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Quiet,clean, and reasonable. I've stayed here 2-3 times while in the Charlotte area.A good pick.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dgoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange City, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed in room 309 for two nights. The room was awesome and extremely clean!! It was super comfortable and roomy, the jacuzzi tub in the room was an amazing added bonus that we used both nights of our stay. The bathroom was very spacious and bright. The bed was really comfortable, however the pillows were quite tiny. My only complaint about our stay was the noise. While laying in bed, you could clearly hear the conversations going on in the hallway. Slamming doors and running kids were even louder. You could also hear the water running in the room above us, it actually woke us up around 2am. Overall the noise wasn't enough to deter me from staying here again. If we are ever in the area again I would definatley book room 309 again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooresville hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
#4 of 13 in Mooresville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman
2.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Lake Norman/Mooresville
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
Address: 119 Gallery Center Drive, Mooresville, NC 28117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mooresville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mooresville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mooresville
#3 Family Hotel in Mooresville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mooresville Hotel Mooresville
Mooresville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing