We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, personable, and clean. However the bedding and mattresses more reminiscent of extreme budget.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Mooresville
Certificate of Excellence
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great service, personable, and clean. However the bedding and mattresses more reminiscent of extreme budget.”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Previous stays in Mooresville modest lodgings in including Fairfield Inn and Hampton Inn. Chose Hampton Inn for 2+ week stay Nov 11. Clean, safe, neat, great service. Biggest prob: need new mattresses, pillows, and linens. Great microwave and refrig in room (coffeemaker, well, get fresh coffee 24/7 in the lobby) plus free WiFi. Also for Nascar nuts: SPEED TV a bonus: most hotels with satellite/cable do not offer this channel. Always ask if they honor a NASCAR friends/family rate. It may save a bit of money. Comfy place, we will return praying for upgraded sleeping standards.

Room Tip: no porter: can wheel the cart to the car and get your own luggage. No room service nor restaurant th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank basbleu2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    121
    42
    8
    4
See reviews for
214
141
30
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We stayed in a King room with whirlpool. The room was clean - the whirlpool looked very clean we didn't use it but it looked nice.Plenty of towels and coffee etc. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were nice & white. The bathroom was larger than in many other hotels. There was a big, comfortable recliner for watching TV. & microwave popcorn.
The internet connection was OK. The breakfast was good. It had a nice selection. I enjoyed the real oatmeal with dried fruit and nuts.
We asked for extra pillows and coffee -they were brought to our room without delay.
All the staff were friendly and helpful.
We were given tickets for free drinks in the evening.
The a/c unit was new and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mljardaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

When traveling we always try to stay at a Hampton Inn. This one did not disappoint. It was clean, comfortable and had a nice morning breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GITRNRUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta Ga
Level Contributor
79 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We just had another wonderful family weekend racing sailboats on Lake Norman with the Hampton as our base. We got an upgrade to a suite, which meant the kids didn't have to share a bed. Everything was as expected for a Hampton, which means above average and predictable. The breakfast at this location is a bit better than we've had at other Hamptons.

Room Tip: The suites have stove, sink and dishwasher, as well as a pull-out sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jh26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We stayed here on our way from our home in Canada to Florida. we stayed here again on our way back to Canada.
This is a wonderful place to stay. when we arrived they told us there was a Manager Special evening and gave us beverage tickets for wine or soft drink. they had a small buffet as well, all compliments of the house. The rooms are large, very very clean and well supplied.
the Front desk is efficient and helpful. I highly reccommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We stayed here for the Race City Soccer tournament and found this to be very nice. The hotel is showing some age but it was very clean and the rooms were very spacious. Lots of Dale Earnhardt pictures. The service was great. We had a suite with a sleeper sofa, mini stove, microwave, fridge, doors shut off two queen beds in bedroom and one bathroom. The beds were comfortable with soft pillows and lumbar support. It is located behind Golden Coral, Charley's, and Hooters. It is near several restaurants of all price ranges, lots of shopping near and it was about ten minutes from soccer complex. Price was very reasonable for the space. ($120 per night).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Familytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We have began an update to our furniture so I hope you will be able to stay with us again soon. We Love Having Your Here!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus, ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Rarely would I ever write about a hotel off the freeway - what do you expect to get when you're so tired you can barely stay awake and you're just looking for a warm bed to rest for the night. But then something happened. From the moment I checked it to the moment I left, I was treated like royalty. Mary at the front desk helped me get the best rate she could find and it was even better than the one on the web! The room was just as clean as any 5 star hotel and the bed was equally as comfortable. The fruit and cookies at check in were a nice touch. The breakfast was just fine and had a good variety from which to choose.

I left my glasses at the hotel and they called me that day to let me know. Rarely has that ever happened - the calling me part that is. Usually, I spend endless hours of frustration waiting for someone to transfer me to security only to be told the housekeeping staff is not done cleaning the rooms.

Anyway, I was driving to Myrtle Beach and decided to stay again at this hotel on my drive back. You would have thought that I was at my family reunion. Tonya had put my glasses in the same room I had a few nights earlier and greeted me with a hug! You've got to love that Southern hospitality.

Before I left, Michelle packed a few freshly baked, chocolate chip cookies for me to hold me over until my next stop.

This truly was a great place. And it was all because of the people.

Room Tip: Get the upgraded room with the whirlpool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank critc17265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooresville hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
#4 of 13 in Mooresville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman
2.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Lake Norman/Mooresville
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
Address: 119 Gallery Center Dr, Mooresville, NC 28117-6307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mooresville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mooresville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mooresville
#3 Family Hotel in Mooresville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mooresville Hotel Mooresville
Mooresville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing