We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i had a very pleasant stay here and only wish everywhere i...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Mooresville
Reviewed April 5, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 298 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

The place was undergoing updates/construction. We unfortunately stayed in the older section. Room was adequate at best. Controls for heat were backwards as were the showers. Rug was wet by the sink & dirty.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Yasin K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The door keys did not work every time, in the three days we stayed there, their "free WiFi" worked just once, and one night, at 11:30 p.m., someone tried to get into our room because, apparently, they had assigned the room we were in to someone else. I complained to the front desk and demanded that a manager call me. Well, we were never contacted. We will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renate1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Service at the desk was great. Room was as expected for the price. Maintenance needs to fix the nail coming out of the headboard and the light above the bed. With the service and the location, I will certainly stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooresville hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 14 in Mooresville
81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mooresville
Baymont Inn & Suites Mooresville
#13 of 14 in Mooresville
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
0.3 mi away
Carolina Inn of Lake Norman
Carolina Inn of Lake Norman
#11 of 14 in Mooresville
105 reviews
2.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
#4 of 14 in Mooresville
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Address: 140 Days Inn Dr, Interstate Highway 77 and Highway 150, Mooresville, NC 28117-6323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mooresville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Mooresville
Price Range: $73 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Mooresville
Mooresville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing