We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a night's sleep for the weary traveler, nothing more”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Mooresville
Beaufort,SC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good for a night's sleep for the weary traveler, nothing more”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stopped here due to it being the closest place on a budget during a long trip back from PA. The positives were that the rate was very reasonable and it was not a run down, disgusting cesspool. It's a Days Inn so you know that it is going to have some kind of standard. That being said, I did note the following issues: While looking for an outlet to plug in a fan (white noise for the kids, you know) I discovered a large spiderweb behind a chair that looked like it hadn't been moved in years. There was what appeared to be a black widow in the web. The outside walkway areas were covered in moisture from condensation on on the window AC units and it looked like mold might actually be growing in the moisture. There was a garbage can with trash coming out of it near my room. The toilet in our room had numerous rust stains in the bowl and there was a yellowish discolored area of damage to the toilet seat. There was a microwave and small refrigerator that were both clean and operational. The television was an old school tube style TV (to match the antique alarm clock) that did have cable, but didn't have Fox News in the channel lineup. The breakfast area was extremely small, there were only five little round tables, but fortunately we got in before some of the other patrons and didn't have to stand up. There was no waffle batter and iron like you see in some of the nicer hotels, just a very limited assortment of cereal and bagels, your standard "Continental breakfast" fare. The orange juice (machine dispensed) was very acidic, sour and watery. For what my family needed, a place to pile out of the van and lay our heads down for some shuteye, this place did what it was supposed to, but nothing more. I would not stay here unless you are a bone-weary traveler who needs to rest. If you're looking for anything more, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Charlie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    53
    61
    56
    80
See reviews for
116
44
25
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Horrible place to stay! Construction going on next door at the crack of dawn on a Saturday morning! Big black bug crawling on the lobby floor! Rooms smell musty, they are disgusting, I wouldn't walk around without shoes! Beds were gross and hard! There are better places to stay!!!! Do not stay here!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holpow09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This hotel has come a long way from what others have said about it. However, there is room for improvement. The was dirty which was evident that the bottom of my feet where filthy from walking on it. The bottom of the entry door had a huge gap that was letting in lite at night. Also the toilet was slow to flush. Often I had to flush it more than once. Had to use the ac fan to down out the highway noise but besides that, I had a great 4 night stay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FletchX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is an older motel but it is very clean. I peeled back the sheets and checked. We were on the 2nd floor away from the highway and it was wonderfully quiet. Convenient off/on the expressway and close to some good restaurants.
And the price was appropriate for the location, not high priced as many other on/off expwy hotes.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ph34685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We paid exactly the same as 2 nights previously in Days Inn, Carlisle, PA. What a contrast--that one was superb. Manager would NOT give my 80-yr. husband a 1st floor room; he directed us to the wrong room so entry cards would not work; in 2nd room, only 1 entry card works. There is no elevator; no drinking fountain; A/C wouldn't give anything but cool air when it turned chilly tonight. We travel w/ a tiny electric heater, so solved this issue. Room looks fairly clean. Washcloths look 'yellowed' tucked into (thin) whiter face towels. Lights are dim except by bed. TV remote is very old and labels aren't visible. No TV Channel list anywhere. The manager is not pleasant and made no effort to assuage our frustrations. I thought it was illegal to have 2nd floor rooms without an elevator. I hope we don't strain our backs carrying bags up 14 steps. We definitely will look elsewhere in the future.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmomhpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Take to heart the negative reviews!!! Stayed there overnight-----What A DUMP!!!!! Bathroom had pubic hair in the tub,toilet had milky substance floating in it, floor tile broken. Could barely push open front door, trash on floor by the bed, pillows had what appeared to be old blood stains on them!! They charged us for the phone even though we did not use it!! Steer clear of this place!

Room Tip: Stay anywhere but here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bascotom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temperance, Michigan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Dirty room, (bathroom particularly disgusting). Noisy. Coffee maker wouldn't work.

On the plus side the continental breakfast wasn't bad and they kept it stocked. Also nice that they supply a fridge and microwave in the room.

Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ttonetom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooresville hotels
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mooresville
Baymont Inn & Suites Mooresville
#12 of 13 in Mooresville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 13 in Mooresville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Carolina Inn of Lake Norman
Carolina Inn of Lake Norman
#10 of 13 in Mooresville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman

Property: Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman
Address: 140 Days Inn Dr, Interstate Highway 77 and Highway 150, Mooresville, NC 28117-6323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mooresville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Mooresville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Mooresville Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Mooresville
Mooresville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing