We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tidy up!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Mooresville
Kentucky
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tidy up!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Check in and checking out was superb. The breakfast was incredible. One of the best I have had of all the hotels I have stayed in. On the other hand the room was not clean. The toilet had disgusting substances on it and the soap was a cheap brand that wouldnt even lather. I would probably stay here again but they really need to make sure the rooms are cleaned well to keep their ratings up.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kentuckyvacationeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    12
    18
    16
    15
See reviews for
22
21
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Checked all the bedding upon entering and found it to be satisfactorily clean. Bathroom is small, but sufficient. Pool in back was very refreshing. I also noted a guest laundromat in the back near the pool. Very close to another hotel (same lot) and anything you could possibly need, but lots of traffic to get anywhere. Decent continental breakfast... this one includes hard boiled eggs and bacon, waffles, muffins, oatmeal, cereal, etc. However, seating in the small breakfast lobby is minimal and many guests were eating while standing up. Fitness center across the parking lot for an extra fee (I think they said $10/day) Overall, I was satisfied and would stay here again.

Room Tip: The pool is in the back of the building and is a little more quiet than other areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dipen p, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for posting a review about your stay! You mentioned the breakfast and we really pride ourselves on a great selection of items. We have ordered additional tables and chairs to address the seating issue in the breakfast area... Hope to see you soon so you can enjoy our refreshing pool again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
572 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Arrived here without reservations on a Thursday evening. Room with king bed was $75 for my wife and me. Clean, near restaurants, easy parking.

Typical breakfast but no butter or scrambled eggs. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ernie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithville, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

This was a great choice.......bed was comfortable, heater worked and wasn't noisy, bath facilities all worked well, it was clean. Breakfast facilities were spacious, easy-to-use, and convenient. Some folks might be bothered by outside entrances, but our parking spot was right outside the door. It's at a very busy interchange with lots of restaurants and shopping opportunities. Glad we found this place!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trotting-around
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dipen p, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
We appreciate you talking time to write your opinion. Hope you will stay with us again in the near future.

Thanks
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Room was very clean and well equpped with very good wireless internet in the room. Close to every possible resturant choice and shopping you could ever need. I came up here on a business trip with an associate and we both were pleased with everything except the person at the front desk. She must have been having a bad day because she acted almost surly toward me upon check in. My associate had the same opinion of her as well. We checked in 2 hrs apart and he had the same experiance. She was most unpleasant..........otherwise it was fine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HollywoodGrizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

I'm glad I booked this room off hotwire for 55.00. It was 100 degrees that day and the air was not on in either of the rooms we booked when we arrived at 10pm, the rooms never really cooled down. Beds were small, uncomfortable. Rooms open to the outside and do not adjoin. Breakfast closed at 9:30 am and we had been traveling and didn't make it down in time.

Room Tip: Ask them to turn on the AC for you and call and verify bed size and smoking preference beforehand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mabelsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

Check in took forever. When asked to use restroom in lobby, told it was out of order. Finally asked for room key to avoid kids having an accident. Rooms were okay. Old coffee left in coffee maker, tv with barely visible picture. Continental breakfast was fine but that's hard to mess up. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsboyle2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooresville hotels
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mooresville
Baymont Inn & Suites Mooresville
#11 of 13 in Mooresville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
#4 of 13 in Mooresville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.5 mi away
Carolina Inn of Lake Norman
Carolina Inn of Lake Norman
#10 of 13 in Mooresville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 138 Norman Station Boulevard, I-77 @ Hwy 150 Exit 36, Mooresville, NC 28115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mooresville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Mooresville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is conveniently located off I-77 and hwy 150. Hotel offers free hot breakfast, free wifi access. Outdoor seasonal swimming pool. All rooms have 32" LCD flat screen TV, refrigerator-microwave, hairdryers, iron-board. Many restaurants within mile from hotel. Mooresville is home of many Nascar Teams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Mooresville
Mooresville Ramada
Ramada Mooresville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing