We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I stay in this hotel every time I'm in the area and have...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Mooresville
Reviewed July 15, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Kenton S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CraigSwicegood, Public Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (854)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

738 - 744 of 854 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CraigSwicegood, Public Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Check-in was easy which was welcomed after long drive. Rooms clean and spacious. Beds and pillows comfortable and all linens in good condition. Breakfast offered a good variety in my opinion. All for a very reasonable price. Only complaint - indoor pool water was too chilly for me to be able to enjoy. I only saw one group in the pool during our 2 day stay even though it was cloudy and raining almost the entire time and you would think that guests would have been taking advantage of an indoor pool under those conditions. Pool area was quite clean, however.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MamaGran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSwicegood, Public Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review reflecting your previous stay at our hotel. We would also like to thank you for the kind words you included in you review. At the same time we would like to apologize for the temperature problems you encountered with the pool. It is our job to ensure all our guest amenities are functioning properly. We will take the necessary steps to be sure the pool is running at its proper temperature at all times. Again, thank you for your time and we hope to accommodate you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Need to extend the hours of the work out room and the pool. Work out room should be opened 24 hours and the pool should be opened for more hours.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSwicegood, Public Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

On behalf of our hotel staff, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your previous stay with us. We will take into consideration your thoughts about the pool and fitness room hours. In the future, if you want to use the fitness room at a later hour feel free to ask our guest service representative if it is possible to do so. Normally, that will be no problem. Again, thank you for your time and we hope to accommodate you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We planned on the Super 8 but pool was closed so went next door. Front desk staff was very welcoming and got us two rooms below AAA price plus two rollaways for no extra cost. Nice but small indoor pool. Great breakfast. Beds a little firm. Very clean and new. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSwicegood, Public Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing say thank you for your posting.
We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.
Again, let me thank you for your posting. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Daniel D L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We got caught in massive rainstorms on our way to sc so we spent the night in mooresville. The first hotels we stopped at were all booked. The wingate had rooms, is a nonsmoking property, and was only $99 a night including eggs, bacon, etc. for breakfast. The room was nice and had a food sized mini-fridge and safe. The only annoying thing was the ac unit kept shutting off then turning back on again no matter how cold I set it, I couldn't get it to be always on low for consistency. This wasn't a big deal since the room did stay very cool, the sound just woke us up several times. Overall, a great value and a very convenient place to stay (right off the highway).

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooresville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
#4 of 14 in Mooresville
134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mooresville
Baymont Inn & Suites Mooresville
#13 of 14 in Mooresville
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville

Address: 122 Regency Center Dr, Mooresville, NC 28117-6870
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mooresville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mooresville
#4 Business Hotel in Mooresville
#4 Family Hotel in Mooresville
Price Range: $97 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Hotel Mooresville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing