We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second stay here and didn't disappoint!”

Review of Aslan's Pause

Deck off the living room w/southerly view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deck off the living room w/southerly view
Walkway from parking to main door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Deck off the living room w/southerly view
Walkway from parking to main door
View from deck
More of that southerly view
Game room across from house in garage area.
Game room across from house in garage area.
Game room across from house in garage area.
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Dining area seats 6
Master bedroom w/queen
Master bedroom
Loft area in master bedroom
Second bedroom w/bunk bed full on bottom twin on top
Hall bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Montreat, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LoriT2011
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Second stay here and didn't disappoint!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We loved our stay here at Aslan's Pause for the second time. The view is amazing and the home is well equipped. We did appreciate the efficient heat since the weather was pretty cold and windy. We are close to Black Mountain and could enjoy the lights twinkling on below us in the evening. Great star gazing and hiking all around. Close to Asheville if you feel the need for some city life. The beds were comfortable and have two baths was great.
Definitely hope to return again next year. You never tire of the changing views.

Date of stay: November 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The cozy home and great views
Liked least: Wish the 2nd bedroom had 2 separate beds instead of bunk double/single
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vass
Reviewed April 3, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed December 5, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Date of stay: November 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed June 6, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greenville SC
Reviewed March 2, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Date of stay: February 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KY
Reviewed November 30, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Date of stay: October 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing