We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient spot in Monroe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This hotel is in a very quite but convenient location a short distance off of a major route through Monroe. The room was large and nicely furnished. The exterior corridors make unloading and loading convenient for the ground floor rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CFH_NOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMonroeNC, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for your review of your stay with us! We are glad you took advantage of our great location in Monroe, right off of Highway 74 but not directly on the highway as to catch all of its noise. Our location is convenient to Highway 601, 200, 84, and 75, and we are only 15 minutes from I-485 in Charlotte. You are very right in pointing out that our exterior entry rooms' benefit does prevent one from trekking across a large parking lot and long corridors to get to your room. Again, thank you for your review and for staying with us; and we wish you happy and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 222 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

love the cleaniness and the breakfast was not bad either...quiet... little... nice... hotel that is worth the stay for a good night sleep and the vaule of the price could not be better...love the fresh morning coffee and soft sleeping pillows

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Darrell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMonroeNC, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you Darrell P for reviewing our hotel! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness and our breakfast. It is important to us that every guest here enjoys themselves and gets a good night's rest. Every bed here has a minimum of four pillows. Our free continental breakfast is expanded to include six cereals, six microwaveable breakfast sandwiches, hot waffles, Greek yogurt and much more, Wishing you and yours happy and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We have absolutely no complaint with our overnight experience! Our room was clean, the bed was great, and everything worked as it should. ( the mini-fridge, microwave, etc...)
The staff was very friendly and the grounds are kept immaculately. They have the typical continental buffet for breakfast... Same as other name brands. We got a good rate and all arrangements were made with ease. I think it is very safe to say, it's the best hotel property in Monroe.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMonroeNC, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you Becky P for taking the time to review the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Monroe, NC! I am glad to hear you found your room clean, the bed comfortable, and the amenities in working order. We appreciate you staying with us and your time in sharing your stay's experience. Wishing you happy and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was the second time we stayed in Monroe NC Best Western. Both times we were pleased with the friendliness of the staff, comfort of the rooms and overall quality of the experience. We had a slight problem with the room at check in and it was handled beyond our expectations with speed and professionalism. They went out of their way to make sure we were satisfied and comfortable. We will stay there again should we b in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rivahmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMonroeNC, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us here. I apologize for your problem and am glad to hear the staff adressed it quickly. We appreciate your understanding in that things can go wrong and want to thank you for having the confidence in us to remedy that fact. We thank you for being a return guest and hope to see you again. Happy and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was an excellent hotel, very clean and comfortable beds. We were upgraded to the King Suite which is always nice when we visit here at the Best Western. This is probably my forth or fifth trip here this year and we normally stay two or three days each visit and it has been nothing but OUTSTANDING. The staff is very professional, friendly and helpful. On this visit I had the pleasure of swimming in the outdoor pool and it was very clean and the upkeep was great. Great job Best Western!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reginald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMonroeNC, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Thank you Reginald for taking the time to review your stay with us! Thank you so much for your compliments, and we want you to know we appreciate you staying with us. We enjoy giving upgrades to our frequent guests when the space is available. We are glad to hear you found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. We wish you many more happy, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were there on business, It was a turn around trip but the suites are very nice and roomy. The only thing that I was not happy with was the breakfast. It would be better is they served a hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMonroeNC, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review! We appreciate your business and apologize for not serving a hot breakfast. I know our hot waffle maker and microwaveable variety of breakfast sandwiches do not really compare to scrambled eggs and crispy bacon. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our roomy suites. All of our suites our equipped with 42" LG flat screen TVs and all rooms offer true high-definition programming where available. Thank you for staying with us and we wish you happy, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The staff is very friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to the King Suite which was a nice gesture. The beds were pretty decent. They could be a little on the hard side for some but were the best we've experienced in a while. The room was very clean. The bathroom was a little cramped though and I would have liked the water to come in cooler than it did. It had been a very hot day and a cool shower would have felt better but this room erred on the side of warm for the water temp.

We were most impressed by two things: complementary bottled water (which may seem like a small thing but when it's incredibly hot outside the gesture is appreciated) and a recycle bin. The latter is a first for us and one we hope to see more often. It was nice not to have to drag our empty bottles home to recycle.

The breakfast buffet is adequate. I thought the waffle was a bit meh but my husband enjoyed his. The fruit was very fresh. The muffins were prepackaged but very yummy. I would have liked small cartons of milk as a drink option. The set up if small and there were not enough tables for everyone that had come down but sitting on the sofa was no hardship.

We did not use the pool but it seemed to be pretty popular and looked clean. The exercise room looked small but was very clean and should be sufficient for a basic workout.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Keep the A/C lower than you normally would if you are staying in the suite.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhythwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMonroeNC, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are happy you found your decision to be a solid choice. I do apologize for the bathroom's size shortcoming, but am so glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and the cleanliness of the room. We do have a recycling program here and try to reduce unnecessary waste as much as possible. We thank you for staying with us and wish you happy, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Monroe
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Monroe
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte I-485 at Highway 74E
12.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte
2.2 mi away
Relax Inn Monroe
Relax Inn Monroe
#6 of 8 in Monroe
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe

Address: 2316 Hanover Drive, Monroe, NC 28110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range: $93 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Monroe
Monroe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing