We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was an excellent hotel, very clean and comfortable beds. We were upgraded to the King Suite which is always nice when we visit here at the Best Western. This is probably my forth or fifth trip here this year and we normally stay two or three days each visit and it has been nothing but OUTSTANDING. The staff is very professional, friendly and helpful. On this visit I had the pleasure of swimming in the outdoor pool and it was very clean and the upkeep was great. Great job Best Western!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reginald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMonroeNC, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Thank you Reginald for taking the time to review your stay with us! Thank you so much for your compliments, and we want you to know we appreciate you staying with us. We enjoy giving upgrades to our frequent guests when the space is available. We are glad to hear you found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. We wish you many more happy, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 221 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were there on business, It was a turn around trip but the suites are very nice and roomy. The only thing that I was not happy with was the breakfast. It would be better is they served a hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMonroeNC, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review! We appreciate your business and apologize for not serving a hot breakfast. I know our hot waffle maker and microwaveable variety of breakfast sandwiches do not really compare to scrambled eggs and crispy bacon. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our roomy suites. All of our suites our equipped with 42" LG flat screen TVs and all rooms offer true high-definition programming where available. Thank you for staying with us and we wish you happy, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The staff is very friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to the King Suite which was a nice gesture. The beds were pretty decent. They could be a little on the hard side for some but were the best we've experienced in a while. The room was very clean. The bathroom was a little cramped though and I would have liked the water to come in cooler than it did. It had been a very hot day and a cool shower would have felt better but this room erred on the side of warm for the water temp.

We were most impressed by two things: complementary bottled water (which may seem like a small thing but when it's incredibly hot outside the gesture is appreciated) and a recycle bin. The latter is a first for us and one we hope to see more often. It was nice not to have to drag our empty bottles home to recycle.

The breakfast buffet is adequate. I thought the waffle was a bit meh but my husband enjoyed his. The fruit was very fresh. The muffins were prepackaged but very yummy. I would have liked small cartons of milk as a drink option. The set up if small and there were not enough tables for everyone that had come down but sitting on the sofa was no hardship.

We did not use the pool but it seemed to be pretty popular and looked clean. The exercise room looked small but was very clean and should be sufficient for a basic workout.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Keep the A/C lower than you normally would if you are staying in the suite.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhythwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMonroeNC, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are happy you found your decision to be a solid choice. I do apologize for the bathroom's size shortcoming, but am so glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and the cleanliness of the room. We do have a recycling program here and try to reduce unnecessary waste as much as possible. We thank you for staying with us and wish you happy, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Was a great place to return to after a day of exploring a different city. Comfortable, clean, and cozy. Made our 3 day/night stay in Monroe, N.C. just that more enjoyable. Our experience will make us look for more Best Western sites as we travel!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMonroeNC, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Thank you for your review of your stay with us Daniel. We appreciate all feedback and am glad to hear you had a great stay! We encourage you if you have not already to sign up for the free Best Western Rewards program where you earn 10 points for every dollar spent at Best Westerns, good towards free nights and gifts, and the points never expire! If you are an elite member of another hotel chain, Best Western will even match your status. We wish happy, safe travels to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This was an excellent hotel. It was very clean with very comfortable beds, spotless pool, great breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Workout room was clean and had free cold water for after the workout. Would stay here again when visiting my cousin in Monroe, NC.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Debora R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMonroeNC, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Debora, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback. Everybody loves the cold water cooler, which is actually sanitized within by a special UV light system! We welcome you back next time you are in Monroe, NC. Happy and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I found the accomodations to be great. The room was spotlessly clean. The beds were great with 3 pillows on each one. The staff was very professional and very helpful. The continental breakfast was very good. The pool was clean and we enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMonroeNC, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear you found your room spotless. I do have to admit that our doubles, which are two queen beds, should actually have four pillows on each bed, and the singles which are king beds have five pillows. I apologize for that shortcoming. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our pool and breakfast. I hope you got a chance to enjoy the hot waffle maker, a variety of yogurt, granola, and the whole fruit. Thanks again for staying and we wish you happy, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great location, not on main street. Across from Aquatic center which you can use if your staying at Best Western. Very clean, Best place to stay in Monroe. Staff very nice and helpful. Great salt water pool. Kid friendly. Good Breakfast, always have coffee ready.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMonroeNC, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Robert, it was very nice of you to take the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your business. You are exactly right, our guests are allowed access to the Monroe Aquatics and Fitness Center for a fee if you are a guest of the hotel. They have a great facility with an indoor pool, steam room, sauna, huge fitness gym, and basketball courts. For families traveling with kids our TV channel listing does include plenty of family favorites. We will continue to do our best to provide the best service we can. Happy and safe travels to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Monroe
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Monroe
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte I-485 at Highway 74E
12.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte
2.2 mi away
Relax Inn Monroe
Relax Inn Monroe
#6 of 8 in Monroe
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe

Address: 2316 Hanover Drive, Monroe, NC 28110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range: $94 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Monroe
Monroe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing