We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, clean hotel with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
Valparaiso, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent, clean hotel with friendly staff”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This was an excellent hotel. It was very clean with very comfortable beds, spotless pool, great breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Workout room was clean and had free cold water for after the workout. Would stay here again when visiting my cousin in Monroe, NC.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debora R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMonroeNC, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Debora, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback. Everybody loves the cold water cooler, which is actually sanitized within by a special UV light system! We welcome you back next time you are in Monroe, NC. Happy and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    64
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
89
30
10
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I found the accomodations to be great. The room was spotlessly clean. The beds were great with 3 pillows on each one. The staff was very professional and very helpful. The continental breakfast was very good. The pool was clean and we enjoyed it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMonroeNC, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear you found your room spotless. I do have to admit that our doubles, which are two queen beds, should actually have four pillows on each bed, and the singles which are king beds have five pillows. I apologize for that shortcoming. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our pool and breakfast. I hope you got a chance to enjoy the hot waffle maker, a variety of yogurt, granola, and the whole fruit. Thanks again for staying and we wish you happy, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great location, not on main street. Across from Aquatic center which you can use if your staying at Best Western. Very clean, Best place to stay in Monroe. Staff very nice and helpful. Great salt water pool. Kid friendly. Good Breakfast, always have coffee ready.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMonroeNC, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Robert, it was very nice of you to take the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your business. You are exactly right, our guests are allowed access to the Monroe Aquatics and Fitness Center for a fee if you are a guest of the hotel. They have a great facility with an indoor pool, steam room, sauna, huge fitness gym, and basketball courts. For families traveling with kids our TV channel listing does include plenty of family favorites. We will continue to do our best to provide the best service we can. Happy and safe travels to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Great Location just off Hwy 74 and Quiet (no road noise). I have stayed here several times; staff has always been very personable, helpful & caring to guest needs. Close to many restaurants & shopping.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank MilesandTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMonroeNC, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay with us here at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Monroe, NC. We are glad to hear you heard no road noise and we appreciate you returning to stay with us! You are right, our location on Hanover Drive right off of US Hwy 74 East does provide convenient access to all parts of Union County. Much of the shopping and dining is located right along the 74 corridor. I would also like to suggest Downtown Monroe for a unique shopping and dining experience. You can shop quaint antique shops during the day and in the evening stop by Bibi...A Beautiful Taste to wow your taste buds. Then follow up with Treehouse Vineyards for some spectacular local muscadine wine tasting. Happy and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, NC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel is just off noisy highway 74 but is far enough back that it is quiet. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. My only complaint is that the ice maker was right outside my room and people were using it late and night and early in the morning. I would hope that the hotel does something about this.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Dale J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMonroeNC, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We appreciate you staying with us and are glad to hear you found the rooms clean and the staff friendly. We apologize for the noisy ice maker right outside your room. Your suggestion is a great idea. We will look into your suggestion to evaluate a location that is more suitable to guests. From all of us here we wish you happy, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was my 2nd visit within 30 days to Monroe. Both times I stayed at this Best Western & will plan on continuing stays on upcoming business travels. The rooms are extremely clean and the beds are more comfortable than mine at home! The staff is always friendly with a smile and hello. While traveling alone, I always feel very safe here. It's my home away from home! Thank you Best Western - Monroe, NC

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMonroeNC, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Toni R, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate you noticing the hard work our housekeeping staff puts in on a daily basis and are so glad to hear you enjoyed the beds! We hope to see you again and wish you happy, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haughton, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This was our first stay at this hotel. We were not disappointed! The room was large, clean and comfortable. It had a really good refrigerator and microwave that we took advantage of, saving us from the cost of eating out every night. The staff at every level was professional, courteous and responsive. Nicely appointed with granite in the bathroom, good shower and although I was originally expecting a room with inside access, the door opening to the outside made it more convenient for loading and unloading. Stayed four nights without a single complaint. Quiet, conveniently located near shopping and central between our two adult children's homes. A wonderful oasis to which we could escape after a day spent with active grandchildren!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harvey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMonroeNC, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Harvey L, thank you for your review! We thank you for staying with us and are glad to hear you have found a convenient location. With close access to US 74, US 200, US 601, US 84, and US 75 our guests really enjoy our location. Every room has a mini-fridge and microwave perfect to keep drinks and food cold. We look forward to your return and wish you happy, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Monroe
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Monroe
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte I-485 at Highway 74E
12.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte
2.2 mi away
Relax Inn Monroe
Relax Inn Monroe
#6 of 8 in Monroe
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe

Property: Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe
Address: 2316 Hanover Drive, Monroe, NC 28110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Monroe
Monroe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing