We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would liked to have lingered longer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Reviews were good so we picked this hotel as a stopping point between Myrtle Beach and Boone NC...and we were treated to a very pleasant stay. Check in was swift..our room was ready on arrival at 3pm. could not fault the room, Breakfast was of good quality and the dining area was spacious. all the staff were courteous and helpful..all in all we wish we could have stayed longer

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terry187047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMonroeNC, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Terry187047, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to review our hotel! I am happy to hear you had a pleasant stay. We are still working hard to maintain our rooms and keep them as clean as possible. We are one of the Best Western's who couple our regular and deep cleaning hotel regimens with utilizing sanitizing UV wands and black light flashlight inspections routinely to help eliminate germs that can sit on surfaces. We hope you get to visit us again and stay longer! Happy Holidays and Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 221 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

This and all Best Westerns are associated with HOG, Harley Owners Group and provide discounts to it's members.The people are very friendly and went out of their way to accomidate me. The rooms are very clean and the internet access was very fast. All in all a very nice stay

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMonroeNC, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Terry T, thank you so much for your review. We welcome all Harley Owners and do offer a discount associated with HOG members. I am glad you found the accommodations suitable. If you bring your bike, feel free to ask our front desk if you should need a cleaning rag or two. I am also happy to hear your Internet connection was fast. We currently offer 7.5-12 mbs download speeds and 3-5 mbs upload speeds and now true HD television programming on our 32" LCD TV's with FREE movies on demand! Try our mini-suite with the 42" LCD TV if you haven't yet. I as a manager here truly appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review for us. Happy Holidays and Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stayed in a double queen room and was quite impressed with this place! The beds were actually VERY comfortable and felt almost like it had a memory foam pillow top on it. The room was in great shape, smelled DELICIOUS, and was very comfortable. We were on the bottom and didn't hear people banging around upstairs or anything. Loved it. Would definitely stay again. We didn't get the chance to check out the breakfast, but the room was well worth the $75.

Room Tip: AC didn't make much noise at all, and the room stayed a pretty comfortable temp for being 100 ou...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InnAtHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMonroeNC, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Thank you so much InnAtHome for your awesome review! I am glad you found a great value for your overnight stay. We aim to provide an exceptional value to travelers to Monroe, with complimentary breakfast, a bottled water on your desk upon arrival, and fresh whole fruit, sweets, and coffee throughout the day in the lobby. Here at our BEST WESTERN, our standard rooms with two Queen beds have standard mattresses and our King guestrooms and Mini-Suites all have a pillow-topper mattresses. Thank you for taking the time to review us online, I and the Staff here appreciate it very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

this hotel was close to nice resturants and the staff was very nice. Rooms are nice and the breakfast was a plus

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Thank you Christine W for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay with us! You are right our location is close to many restaurants, both dine-in and fast-food. Many of the big names are here as well, such as Olive Garden and Chili's. But just a 6 minute drive into historic downtown Monroe you're in for a real treat with the "bibi...a beautiful taste" restaurant. Chef Oshita prepares all of his food in-house, or "homemade", with many locally procured and produced ingredients - fresh! He offers daily specials crafted from his own creative and experienced culinary mind along with various Southern and Japanese influenced dishes. Happy travels... and eats!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

one of the most pleasant stays i have had.
the staff was very courteous, and very helpful.
the room was very clean and comfortable.
the entire hotel was very well maintained and very clean..... Very nice to see.
Great Job to the Entire Hotel Staff. : )
Only thing I would recommend would be more outside seating.

Room Tip: would suggest a room away from stairwells, limited phone signal inside, so people would sit in the s...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Thank you so much for your positive review and your kind feedback! Thank you for noticing and commenting on the hard work our Staff here does daily to help maintain the hotel. Whether it's Carlos on the grounds, Larry doing the landscaping, Tom at the pool, or the housekeepers in rooms I am proud to read you were pleased. Beyond cleanliness and upkeep, we strive to make our guests' stays the best we can. We are currently using Best Western's Ultra Clean scientifically-designed UV Wands to actually sanitize surfaces safely and quickly, even killing germs like the flu virus on surfaces. I will be sure to share this survey with my staff and thank you for being a guest at the Best Western Inn & Suites of Monroe, NC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The hotel and grounds were kept very clean. The room we had was very nice, very large and very clean. The lobby offered fresh coffee and fruit 24hr a day. And the staff was also very friendly. They were helpful with all our needs. It's close to resturants and shopping as well.I would recomend this Best Western for any long term stay as well as an overnighter. We will use them any time we are in the area. Thank You! to all of you at the Best Western Monroe!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank easyrd818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Thank you so much from all of the Staff here at the Best Western Inn & Suites of Monroe, NC for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.com! I have also travelled alone and with my family and know how important it is to stay hydrated and nourished when on the road. That's why it's important to me that every room come equipped with a complimentary bottle of water and that our lobby keeps complimentary fresh whole fruit and sweet goodies in the lobby for our guests who may need a snack. We do offer vending as well! I am glad our staff was able to meet your needs while you were here. Thank you for the kind words and happy summer travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

The staff is WONDERFUL. They are friendly, pleasant, flexible and helpful. The rooms are clean and quiet. I can't think of a nicer hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marymc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us here on Tripadvisor.com! We're glad we could be of help while you were here. We strive to show everyone the best hospitality we can and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Monroe
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Monroe
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte I-485 at Highway 74E
12.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte
2.2 mi away
Relax Inn Monroe
Relax Inn Monroe
#6 of 8 in Monroe
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe

Address: 2316 Hanover Drive, Monroe, NC 28110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range: $93 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Monroe
Monroe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing