We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great server and good food”
Review of Olive Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden
Ranked #42 of 122 Restaurants in Monroe
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: New to Monroe. Just opened in January
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
257 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great server and good food”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Our server, Marina was nothing short of phenomenal! We needed for nothing! She knew what to do and when! Our food was fantastic and when she mentioned she was trained by Jerry, it all made sense! This was a perfect visit to Olive Garden!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Christy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    7
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jumping Branch, West Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food - Great Service”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My wife and I had pretty much decided what we wanted to eat until the waiter pointed out the existing specials of unending bowls of pasta. These were actually less expensive than the same meals, We expected relatively small bowls of pasta on the first service, but instead were given a very ample portion of pasta that was more than enough to fill us up. The salads is always delicious and the pasta was excellent. The waiter frequently asked if we needed anything. We were very pleased with this Olive Garden.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest City, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, Excellent Dinner”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We bought a car last night and were starving when we left the dealership, and had a sleepy, hungry baby. We settled on OG because it was close and we wanted to have the yummy salad. Monica was our server and she was very attentive and paid attention to our baby, which we love to see! We had the calamari for our starter and it was incredibly tender and lightly breaded. Perfect, as always. We both had the delicious salad as well, and could have stopped there, but my husband had the Tour de Mare, which was yummy, but what I got, the Bucatini was the best dish I have ever had at OG. I saved room for the best part, though. My entree came with a small dessert of my choice - Chocolate Mousse. It was amazing. Best mousse ever! Monica was a joy and I'm happy we had a friendly face to take care of us after such a stressful car-buying experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nickki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Saturday evening visit”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My sister and I had to wait a long time which could have been a function of our timing. I ordered Portofino pasta. It had a very thick sauce, it could have used more wine or cream in the sauce. The flavor was good though. I was brought the wrong wine, but took what our server brought because I already had my dinner and didn't want to wait any longer. The bright side was the wrong wine was the best part of the meal. (my choice of wine was the same price as what she brought!)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SLC19841981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fast, friendly service”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We were a party of five and were seated imeadiatly. Waitress was extra friendly and had our drink orders and salads to us in less than five minutes. Food was served hot wiithin about twenty minutes of our salads. ...this location gets very busy after about 6PM so getting there a little earlier cuts down on the time you wait on getting a table.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing