We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
Ann Arbor, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Convenient and Quiet”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I had a 4 day business trip to the area and have often stayed at Hampton Inns. I found this one to be perfectly located for my client's site near the airport and the local services and restaurants. The staff was friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Michael A,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your great experience with others! Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our location fit your needs. Thank you for pointing out our central location to several companies in the Monroe area! We hope to see you again on your next business trip to Monroe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    100
    39
    16
    11
See reviews for
180
60
31
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Hotel was very nice however I paid $50/night more than I would have at other local hotels. Always enjoy the stay and the breakfast but not sure if its worth an extra $50, especially not in small towns. I do like the lights that have plugs in the base and the wired internet connection in the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jordan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Jordan C,

Thank you for your staying at our hotel and for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed the amenities of our hotel! One thing we hear a lot is how our guests enjoy the extra outlets on the lamp as well as the extra outlet box at the nightstand. At Hampton we know most guests travel with plenty of electronics that need to be recharged before heading out for the day and this certainly does the job! Also, next time you stay with us make sure to ask the Front Desk if there are any discounts that would apply. We are always happy to see what we can do to help you with your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Clean rooms, good breakfast, very friendly staff. We stayed there while in Monroe for a wedding and they were very nice to the whole wedding party. The cleaning ladies were very helpful working around our schedules.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Rhonda,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We enjoyed your group very much as well! We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Monroe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

My partner and I reserved and spent one night here, The building was right off a well-traveled, major thoroughfare, but located far enough back so the traffic noise was not a problem. We requested and were provided with a king sized bed. They offered breakfast with both cooked (e.g., eggs) and uncooked (e.g., cereal, fruit) choices. We didn't have breakfast there as I went unsuccessfully looking for the upscale restaurant that didn't exist, resulting in us eating at a greasy spoon along the way to our final destination. The only negative that's preventing me from awarding this hotel with five stars was the TV's location. The set was firmly attached to the dresser and would not swivel far enough for good visibility from the bed. The solution I used was to turn the entire dresser for the best viewing angle.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear CarolinaGuy,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and sharing your experience with others! I'm sorry to hear that the directions to one of the local restaurants wasn't clear. I'm guessing you were probably looking for Hilltop Bistro which is one of our favorites! I hope you will be back in the Monroe area sometime to dine there. Thanks for your understanding about the tv's in some of the King rooms. I do understand the tv location delimma and appreciate your efforts to make it more suitable for your viewing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel did not match my experience at other Hampton Inns. I requested a 6 AM wake-up call. Fortunately I awoke early because was 45 minutes late. The entrance had a container for trash that was overflowing and falling on the ground.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Jim C,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you taking the time to review our hotel! I am so sorry to hear that you did not receive your wake up call and about the trash outside. We review our guests comments with our staff to ensure this doesn't happen again and we will strive to be better in the future! We hope you will give us another opportunity to make a great stay for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elmira, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2014

great place to stay when on vacation or to visit family in north Carolina area easy hotel to get to off the main highway. I rate this Hampton inn high on my list of hotel to stay at when in Monroe north Carolina area .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Thomas C,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and thank you for reviewing you experience with us! We hope to see you again if you are in back in Monroe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We chose this Hampton Hotel because of its affiliation with Hilton and knew we'd get a quality room and stay. We had been doing several local Winery's in the area, so it was close by and we could enjoy the local fare and not have a long drive. It was a great weekend and the Hotel was very well kept and the staff were wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank evansmini2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear evansmini2012,

Thank you for your review of our hotel! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us! You must have visited Treehouse Vineyards while in town. They do a great job and it is such an unexpected little treasure in downtown Monroe! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Monroe
0.7 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Monroe Near Matthews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte I-485 at Highway 74E
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Monroe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
11.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe

Property: Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe
Address: 2368 Roland Dr, Monroe, NC 28110-8522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful countryside town of Monroe, NC with quick access to nearby Charlotte, this Hampton Inn hotel offers spacious, comfortable rooms, free Wi-Fi, free hot breakfast, and amenities like an outdoor pool and fitness room. Come stay in the peace and quiet in the rolling hills of Monroe, NC and experience the Hampton brand of hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Monroe Hotel Monroe
Monroe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing