We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property but nothing in walkikng distance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is a nice property and everything you would expect from a Hampton Inn. The staff is good and the common areas have all been upgraded. I did like the layout of the lobby and seating areas because it was very different than other properties. The rooms are nice, quiet, and have upgrades. The only drawback is that there is nothing within walking distance for restaurants or lounges. There is a decent selection nearby and also a good selection of stores if you happen to have forgotten something at home. Overall, it is a good business hotel and I will stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms near the back seem quieter but are a longer walk.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scooterc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel and we appreciate all the kind words! You were correct in noticing our lobby has been recently renovated and has several different seating options for breakfast or an afternoon meeting! There is a Chickfila across the street and several restaurants nearby that we can recommend! We look forward to seeing you on your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (488)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 488 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

Our stay was very comfortable, in a great location. We spent a day in downtown Monroe enjoying the stores and sites. The staff at the Hampton Inn was always right there to answer any questions we had and assist in any way to make our trip more comfortable. Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maryann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for pointing out what downtown Monroe has to offer! Next time your in town ask the Front Desk staff for directions to Waxhaw. Its another great nearby town that has alot of wonderful antique shops and cafe's!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Very Clean hotel, nice location. Was here to visit college for my daughter. Staff friendly and helpful. Business,fitness center clean and functional. Rooms are large and easily fit my family of four. Complimentary breakfast was excellent. Plenty of restuarants in Monroe and nearby Matthews to satisfy anyones tastes. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ross P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Ross,

We can't thank you enough for sharing with others regarding your great experience during your recent stay! Our staff appreciates the compliments and kind words! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Hampton Inn, Monroe, NC in a good location. Northside of Monroe ~22 miles to Uptown Charlotte. Close, convenient. Lobby clean. Dining room seating clean (even after a wedding party & 3 hockey teams that day). Efficient check in. Room nice, clean. Even "smelled" clean. GF commented on that. Important factor for her. Comfortable. Go visit vineyards in the area. Unique & hospitable. Enjoy. P&C

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank CMsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear CMsouth,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! Thank you also for pointing out our great location and area. And thank you so much for the compliment during our busy weekend with the hockey teams and wedding party. It was a very busy weekend for us and I'm happy to hear that everyone was happy with their stay and everything was well kept!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Spent several days in the Monroe area for wedding planning/meeting the new family. The Hampton helped make my stay much more pleasurable. Comfy bed, internet access, and great breakfasts were all greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Deborah C,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Its always great to hear that our guests enjoy our hotel and ammenties! Have a great time with the wedding planning and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We recently stayed one night at the Hampton Inn in Monroe, NC while down for a family funeral. The staff was wonderful. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The curtains kept the room so dark that I couldn't believe how late I slept. This was such a nice stay.
The breakfast was not great. The breakfast area was clean and the coffee was good. I believe that Hampton Inn was the first motel I had sausage gravy in (at a motel breakfast). I was looking forward to that again but there was none there. Take a look at the selection and if you're not satisfied there is a Dunkin Donuts across the street and a BoJangles down the road. The room is still worth it even if breakfast was not great. I'd recommend staying there and I'll stay there again if needed.

Room Tip: Great stay, give them a try.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Patrick B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm happy to hear you had a great experience with our staff and hotel. We also have a daily rotating breakfast menu so that guests staying with us multiple nights can have a wide variety of items to choose from. Choices range from omelettes, scrambled eggs, western omelettes, bacon, canadian bacon, sausage and many more items! Next time your in town give us a call and we can make your favorites for you! Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Everything was just Excellent and we enjoyed doing business with the Motel from making reservations to check-out. The complimentary breakfast was out of this world in regards to selection, freshness and lay-out of items.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear RobertF,

Thank you for your choosing to stay with us! Thank you for all of your kinds words which pass along to our staff! Thank you for pointing out our great hot breakfast! We have a wide variety of items that rotate daily to give our guests different options! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Monroe
0.7 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Monroe
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte I-485 at Highway 74E
9.8 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Matthews
2.9 mi away
Relax Inn Monroe
Relax Inn Monroe
#6 of 8 in Monroe
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe

Address: 2368 Roland Dr, Monroe, NC 28110-8522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range: $109 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful countryside town of Monroe, NC with quick access to nearby Charlotte, this Hampton Inn hotel offers spacious, comfortable rooms, free Wi-Fi, free hot breakfast, and amenities like an outdoor pool and fitness room. Come stay in the peace and quiet in the rolling hills of Monroe, NC and experience the Hampton brand of hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Monroe Hotel Monroe
Monroe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing