We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is a great hotel. The staff are wonderful, the breakfast better than others and the rooms spacious and comfortable. If you are staying in Monroe, NC you will not be disappointed staying at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Linda H,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel! We are happy to hear of another satisfied guest! Thank you for pointing out our new hot breakfast! Our guest have been enjoying the new options and we are adding more over the next few months! We thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (488)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 488 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

We have stayed in a lot of hotels this year and this hotel was by far our best stay ever! Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean, and beds were sooooo comfortable. Quiet. Lobby was clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was really good, only touch that would have made it a 10 was adding bacon or sausage. Housekeeping comes too early in the morning but was very willing and nice to come back later. I would definitely stay here or at another Hampton Inn again after our stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank gap03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Gap03,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel! We are excited to hear you had a great stay with us! We appreciate our guests and are happy to hear of your great experience with us! On your next visit we may have bacon and sausage for breakfast as we have a menu with many different hot options that change daily! You'll definitely know when you walk out of your room if it is bacon day because the lobby and hallways smell so great!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We are repeat guests because we love the hotel and especially the staff. Everyone, and I truly mean everyone, we dealt with was friendly, helpful and eager to please. It was truly a nice and personal experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Denise,

Thank you for such a wonderful review of our hotel! Thank you for being such a loyal guest and I'm happy our staff has made such an impression on you! We look forward to having many more stays with you in the new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Because we have family in the Union County/Monroe area, we have often stayed at the Hampton Inn in Monroe. We appreciate the cleanliness of the rooms, the wonderful self-service breakfast bar complete with microwave and waffle iron, and the friendly staff.

Room Tip: We've stayed in different areas on various visits and have a slight preference for the newer sec...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Yvonne,

We cant thank you enough for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We share all of our reviews with our staff and they will be delighted to hear that they had a part in your great stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

If in need to stay in Monroe, NC, this is a good palce to stay. Front desk service by Marsharre was excelent. Room were clean. Breakfast service was on par. It made may business trip more joyful. Rarely heard train going by.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank PKPACO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear PKPAO,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! Marsharee is one our newest team members and a guest favorite already! Thank you for mentioning her in this review! We hope to see you on your next trip to Monroe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

This was our first time staying at this location. Staff was very friendly and check in was a breeze. Rooms were very clean and the bed and linens were surpurbe. Prices were very fair Will defiantly stay there again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank travelnhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear travelnhome,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are always so happy to hear of another great guest experience! We hope to see you on a return visit to our area! Make sure to stop by and check with our staff about great local places to eat and for a list of things to do while in Monroe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

No wall thermometer to control heating and cooling. We were either burning up or freezing. Extremely hard to sleep, especially traveling with family. Suggest that this hotel update these rooms for comfort of their guests. Everything else concerning our stay went well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel! I am very sorry to hear of the HVAC issue and apologize for any inconvenience this may has caused. Please know that Hampton has a 100% Guest Satisfaction policy. We want every guest to be happy while in our hotel! Feel free to contact me so we can make sure this is corrected!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Monroe
0.7 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Monroe
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte I-485 at Highway 74E
9.8 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Matthews
2.9 mi away
Relax Inn Monroe
Relax Inn Monroe
#6 of 8 in Monroe
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe

Address: 2368 Roland Dr, Monroe, NC 28110-8522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range: $109 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful countryside town of Monroe, NC with quick access to nearby Charlotte, this Hampton Inn hotel offers spacious, comfortable rooms, free Wi-Fi, free hot breakfast, and amenities like an outdoor pool and fitness room. Come stay in the peace and quiet in the rolling hills of Monroe, NC and experience the Hampton brand of hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Monroe Hotel Monroe
Monroe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing