We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Love the Hampton”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This Hampton Inn had everything we look for in a hotel: comfortable beds and pillows, clean rooms, and helpful, friendly staff. Especially the staff. We found ourselves needing more from them than we ever have, and they were very patient, and happily helped us out. There is an outdoor pool and no neighbors so we didn't have to keep shushing the kids. The breakfast was good but sadly no cook, meaning no eggs and bacon/sausage. There were some frozen options including pancakes, French toast, and omelets, for microwaving. My only negative comments are that the desk staff couldn't access all the linens (we had a midnight illness and needed linens right down to the mattress pads. Only sheets and blankets were accessible, not the mattress pads or duvets. I personally think a mattress with a sheet is not comfy and the blankets did not compare to the lovely Hampton duvets). Nor could the desk staff access the breakfast bar items -while the breakfast person was off for a long time refilling the paper goods- and our sick one only felt like yogurt which was gone and I wanted omelets for low-carb but they were out as well. I still gave the place five stars. Doesn't mean perfect, just that we really, really liked it. A smiling happy staff can help you overlook lots of little snafus.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Lonnie C,
Thanks so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us! I'm sorry to hear that someone was sick during your stay. But thank you so much for letting us know on some area's we can improve on. We want to make certain that every guest enjoys everything about their stay and especially when things pop up like an illness. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    103
    40
    17
    12
See reviews for
187
63
33
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn several times previously as just a couple, but had the 3 teenagers with us this time. We chose to stay there on this family trip to Carowinds, even though it is about 15 miles away, because of great experiences there before. We highly recommend it. The staff is great, the facility is always clean and quiet, and the location is convenient to restaurants, etc. They have a complimentary breakfast that is better than most.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear David W,
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We love hearing about our guests great experiences staying with us! Hope you and your family had a great time at Carowinds! If you are ever in Monroe again we would love to have you stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, VA, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My family and I agree that this hotel is terrific! The staff is courteous and friendly. The rooms are always clean and in great shape, each with a micro-fridge at no extra cost. Parking is "free." Internet is "free." The exercise equipment machines are new. The pool and grounds are well-kept and attractive. It's just overall a very satisfying experience each time we stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Daniel S
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Your comments made our day and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We look forward to you staying with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We booked this room for a couple friend of our's that was coming into town. The hotel had a very modern lobby and the staff was pleasant. The rooms were clean, however there were odors in 1st floor hallway (we walked the whole hallway looking for the elevator and realized we had passed it). Then we proceed to the 3rd floor where it was a very strong/stale smoke smell in the hallway and even worse in the room. The sign by the room had the no-smoking symbol but there was an ashtray with matches in the room. It seemed there was no attempt to mask/neutralize the smoke by housekeeping. We had to spray our own Febreze! Otherwise, all was well. We always prefer the Hampton brand hotel, its a great value and reliable. They just need to work on that SMOKE odor at this location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TAMMI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Tammi S,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that your friends enjoyed their stay. I am sorry to hear about the smoke smell. We do have a very small number of smoking rooms and I apologize that this affected the stay. Our second floor is totally smoke free. If you ever need to book a room in the future we hope you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Nice hotel. Convenient location. Good staff. I'd stay here again. This was for business and the hotel was comfortable, internet access was reliable and fast. Comfortable bed and nice clean room. I like Hampton Inn and the same level of quality at all locations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Chris,
Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel. We are happy to hear your enjoyed our Hamptonality and are a loyal Hampton guest. We hope to see you again if your are ever in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is a great hotel with friendly staffs and nice clean room. I love it that I use the gym facility next door for free. I like to take classes rather than using equipments. From my experience of all the gyms in big cities to small towns USA, these instructors are second best in the country.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Giessel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Van, We were so happy to have your group stay with us! Happy to hear your were able to enjoy the gym's amenities. We feel this is an added benefit to our guests! Great luck on the next city you visit. We will miss each one of you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherew, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Hampton Inn in Monroe, have the best customer service that I have encountered. The manager, Allison Mills is "AWESOME". We truly love her bubbly personality along with her beautiful and excellent employees.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Floyd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Floyd, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel and the AWESOME and kind words you had to say! Made my day to read! We are happy you had a great stay and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Monroe
0.7 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Monroe
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte
9.8 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Matthews
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Matthews East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe

Property: Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe
Address: 2368 Roland Dr, Monroe, NC 28110-8522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful countryside town of Monroe, NC with quick access to nearby Charlotte, this Hampton Inn hotel offers spacious, comfortable rooms, free Wi-Fi, free hot breakfast, and amenities like an outdoor pool and fitness room. Come stay in the peace and quiet in the rolling hills of Monroe, NC and experience the Hampton brand of hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Monroe Hotel Monroe
Monroe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing