We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The hotel is well kept. The staff were friendly and helpful. We held a family reunion there and rented a conference room as well. The staff were very accommodating. We would return. The only problem we encountered was the TV in conference room did not pick up the channel that the Final Four Tournament was on. The staff tried hard to remedy the situation and discounted the rate when they were unable to.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear Scott, Thanks so much for staying with us! We are so happy that you took the time to review our hotel and enjoyed your stay! I'm sorry about the tv signal in the meeting space. I'm happy to hear the staff tried to make accomodations to help the situation. We hope you will stay with us again if you are ever in our area! Hopefully next time my Tarheels will be in that Final Four!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

438 - 444 of 487 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed here on family trip. I am someone who travels frequently for business and I was very impressed with this hotel! I will definitely stay here again when in that area. I was impressed with the updated status of the property, the cleanliness, the ample size of the room

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaniceB896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! We are so happy to hear of your great experience with us! We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is the perfect place to stay if you are visiting Wingate University. Great restaurant choices and shopping within 1/4 mile. We especially enjoyed the fitness center as it had state of the art machines with TV's on the individual machines.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so happy you had a great experience with us! We love our Wingate parents that stay with us over the years! Make sure to always mention Wingate when making your reservation to receive your special discounted rate!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed at this location because we had to travel out of town for sports and the coach picked this hotel for the team. Clean, friendly staffy, nice rooms, internet did not work within the building. Matress was slightly uncomfortable

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HUNTER0724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We were happy to have your team stay with us! We are always delighted to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. I do apologize about the internet being down. That rarely ever happens and during your stay a piece of equipment went down and we had to wait until the next day for the replacement to be overnighted. Thank you for overlooking that inconvenience. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Monroe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We were visiting family in the area. The location was good, chic-fil-a right across the street and mall down the road. 24/7 free coffee bar was excellent. Cookies were all gone every time we checked (possible due to the Jr. hockey team that was in town for a tourney). The rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was pretty good too. The waffle makers were a big plus but a few items (like bagel toppers & french toast) had to be microwaved making it chewy and weird tasting. Overall, good stay

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLAWFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Let us know when you are in our area next and we will have a plate of cookies waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We have stayed at this particular Hampton Inn on several occasions. The personnel are very friendly, helpful and happy to accommodate whatever your concern or request. The room was very clean as well as the bath facilities. It was very quiet but we did have a problem regulating the heat in the room and the mattress could have been a bit more comfortable. My husband and I usually find the beds extremely comfortable at Hampton Inns, but this trip I wish I could have said this was true. On the whole we were very happy with our latest trip. Denise M.

Room Tip: Our room was extremely quite, very clean. My husband and I only stay at Hampton Inns when traveling...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

We are happy to hear about your stay with us and thank you for being a repeat guest! We will look into the mattress and heating control that was in your room to make a more comfortable stay for the next guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This Hampton Inn was right in line with all the others I've stayed at. Very clean, comfortable, up to date, and in a good location. The rooms are spacious and very well maintained. The have a free continental breakfast and vending for someone like me who came in late at night and looking for a snack. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParkerFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you for staying with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We greatly appreciate your review and hope to see you again when you are in the Monroe area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Monroe
0.7 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Monroe
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte I-485 at Highway 74E
9.8 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Matthews
2.9 mi away
Relax Inn Monroe
Relax Inn Monroe
#6 of 8 in Monroe
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe

Address: 2368 Roland Dr, Monroe, NC 28110-8522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range: $109 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful countryside town of Monroe, NC with quick access to nearby Charlotte, this Hampton Inn hotel offers spacious, comfortable rooms, free Wi-Fi, free hot breakfast, and amenities like an outdoor pool and fitness room. Come stay in the peace and quiet in the rolling hills of Monroe, NC and experience the Hampton brand of hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Monroe Hotel Monroe
Monroe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing