We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can you say "Awesome"?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Can you say "Awesome"?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Not a big HI girl, our family usually stays with Holiday Inn Express, but in traveling to Monroe for my Dad's college homecoming, we wanted to stay where they were staying. Great staff, super comfy bed, very good breakfast, too. We had a King Suite and got a great rate with our Hilton points. I cannot say anything negative about our stay other than there were about 75 elem and middle school hockey players there who were very ill mannered, loud and messy. The staff did all they could to help the situation. We are actually trying to think of a reason to go back. Monroe is a cool town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laneynjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Monroe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    98
    37
    16
    9
See reviews for
173
59
31
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Monroe, NC the week of November 5th for business, and no doubt will stay there the next time I am in the area. The room was very clean, along with the lobby and breakfast area. The evening reception was a nice surprise as well, with some cold beers on ice!! The location is close to everything you need (food, shopping, etc.).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
92 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Average for a Hampton, reasonably clean, somewhat dated interior. Below average breakfast options for comparable Hampton Inns I've stayed at across the USA. Based on what I saw it's unlikely you cold find better hotel options in this area unless you stayed in Charlotte.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank McMacHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
I appreciate your recent review of our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed with your breakfast and we will review our offerings. We will be renovating our lobby and changing over to the traditional Hampton Inn breakfast in the next three months! The next time you are in town please visit us again. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mebane, NC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed here two nights, room was clean and very quiet. Staff was helpful, would stay here again. Very nice place to stay if you do not want to stay in Charlotte, but is about 30 minutes from the Charlotte arera..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCTARHEEL001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Monroe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Monroe on our way from Charlotte to Wilmington. We had a very spacious room (in fact the biggest one during our trip) and everything was very clean and tidy. The complimentary breakfast was ok but no exceptional. If you look for more, there are plenty of places around you can try. The staff was very nice. We would definitively stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flying_Marcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Wow, got a back room and boy is it nice and quite!

Checked in and they had a mini mgr light snacks available. Nothing fancy but it sure was good!

Nice big bathroom, nice cold AC and big flat screen.

I will stay here next trip!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

I spent one night here recently on a work related trip. Check in was efficient and the staff was very courteous. The complimentary breakfast is OK but you may wish to look elsewhere if you want to eat something more substantial. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Some rooms face railroad tracks. Light sleepers should be advised.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Domus1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Monroe
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Monroe
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Monroe Near Matthews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte I-485 at Highway 74E
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Monroe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
11.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe

Property: Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe
Address: 2368 Roland Drive, Monroe, NC 28110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful countryside town of Monroe, NC with quick access to nearby Charlotte, this Hampton Inn hotel offers spacious, comfortable rooms, free Wi-Fi, free hot breakfast, and amenities like an outdoor pool and fitness room. Come stay in the peace and quiet in the rolling hills of Monroe, NC and experience the Hampton brand of hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Monroe Hotel Monroe
Monroe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing