We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“restfull night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Mocksville
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Mocksville
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“restfull night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

had an overnight stay here and the room was perfact. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. it was very close to mocksville downtown. many choice of foods. If we coming this area, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chikki d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    17
    8
    8
    6
See reviews for
18
8
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salem
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed here on the way to Fl. Nice room, quiet, friendly staff. Great breakfast.Several dinning options within walking distance.Used coupon that we got at welcone center, so really a good price. Parking area big enough to park our truck and camper.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecelia_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I like to stay differnt hotels. I choose Quality Inn Mocksville this time. Very happy with the location, easy access to highway and dinnig. Hot, Healthy, and Fresh breakfast, nice and clean room. Staff was very friendly and they always ready help you. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

It's been a couple of months since I had stayed at this location, but the staff remembered me. They even knew which room I preferred and made sure that I had it. Again, it could use a remodel, but everything was just as clean as I remembered. I look forward to my return in a couple of months this.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hismommy113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nederland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Dark room, traffic noise, older building in need of refurbishment. Friendly front desk staff. Walmart nearby for all your feeds. Eateries enough, though you may want to avoid the abundant fast food chains.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acwNederland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mocksville hotels

Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Bed and pillows were very. Omfortable. Sheets were very nice. Free breakfast was good. There were biscuits and sausage, fruit, rolls, and yogurt to name a few. Only disappointment was I got our room on Negotiator and paid $65.another person had the same room and had a coupon in a travel book and got the room for $45.

Room Tip: King size bed was in our room and there was a great deal of room and there was a pull out couch if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jk4223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City, NC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

An older property but relatively well-maintained and situated on what appears to be the main commercial drag in the little town of Mocksville, NC. Chose to spend the night here rather than Hickory or Winston-Salem since motel prices and traffic congestion were lower here. Though a small town, Mocksville still has a pretty good selection of restaurants nearby. No problems with the motel or the room! Staff were very professional and polite! The only thing deceptive was the motel's description of a "hot buffet breakfast", of which the "hot" portion consisted solely of biscuits and gravy - the remainder was typical "cold" continental breakfast fare.

Room Tip: Though the town is small and (probably) relatively safe, I prefer parking within sight of the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ec_globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mocksville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Mocksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bermuda Run
13.9 mi away
Village Inn Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Days Inn Lexington
Days Inn Lexington
#1 of 7 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
17.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#2 of 21 in Statesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
18.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Mocksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mocksville

Property: Days Inn Mocksville
Address: 1500 Yadkinville Rd, Mocksville, NC 27028-1910 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mocksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Mocksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Mocksville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Mocksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Mocksville
Mocksville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing