We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
87
61
27
13
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
87
61
27
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews interior corridors waffles continental breakfast place to stay light sleeper good size road noise wi fi room was clean and comfortable every morning family reunion recommend this hotel nice stay front desk staff staff was very friendly frig maintenance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 200 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2019

The room was clean and comfortable. Slept great on bed with nice pillows. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Nice selection for breakfast. Close to sit down restaurants, fast food and stores. We stayed here twice and will stay again. Great value!!!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Choice Hotels
Thank Marcy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnMocksville, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2019

Hello Marcy M,

Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn and Suites and taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations.

Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Sincerely,

Mike Barad | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018

We were very disappointed in the free breakfast. The eggs were cold, the gravy was cold, the sausage was cold. There were very, very stale doughnuts, so stale I could hardly break it in half before throwing it away. There was instant grits and instant oatmeal with no hot water or microwave to make either. The yogurt had a foul taste, couldn't eat it. The lock mechanism in the room door had one of two screws that hold it in and I tightened the one that was left. The room telephone didn't work. All the storage room doors were left open so we could view the mess. The coffee wasn't bad.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brockgj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnMocksville, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

Clean and reasonably priced. comfortable accommodations. Nice breakfast. Have argued here in the past and will again on future visits. Quiet as it is not on the main thoroughfare. Staff is very courteous.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank wvflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnMocksville, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

Thank you so much, we love "five-star" reviews! We pride ourselves on providing comfort and quality at an affordable price. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

Probably the best place to stay in Mocksville. It has interior corridors, free breakfast, free parking, free WiFi, good size suites and it's very clean. Front desk staff is always friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnMocksville, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, Patricia! We strive to provide a wonderful experience for each and every guest and it is encouraging to the staff to know that that they have done so. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018

Traveling and booked a room for the night. Staff was friendly and place is clean. Would recommend staying. Just a few tips, don't get a room at end of hallway as guest entering and leaving slam the outside door and disturbs those staying near by. if you use the pool bring a towel, pool towels are small. Plenty of local eateries nearby, but room has frig, microwave and small coffee pot. Wi-Fi can be slow, but is free. Plenty of parking and vending machines available. They serve a hot breakfast from 7 a.m. To 9 a.m. Which was very good, biscuit, gravy, sausages, eggs, dry cereal, fruit, waffles, bagel and more.

Room tip: Stay away from rooms at end of the hallway.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 525davei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnMocksville, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We strive to provide a wonderful experience for each and every guest and are so glad you enjoyed yourself. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews