We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mocksville
Nellysford
2 reviews
“Very Pleased!”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I booked this hotel for its price and location. I was very pleased! The woman I talked to re: the reservation was very pleasant and knowledgeable. Check-in was easy. We unexpectedly had to bring our dog with us and that was fine also as the hotel is pet-friendly. There is only a $10 addl. fee for the dog. The king-size room was quite large with almost a second room that has a large sofa, and dresser. The bathroom is very roomy with a large extended counter which makes rumagging through my make-up bag much easier since there was plenty of room to take items out and set them on the counter. Even though we were on the second floor, it was quiet and easy to sleep. The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows. As mentioned in other reviews, the breakfast is a little sparse. However, there were plenty of restaurants nearby if you want more items. We would come back here at another time any time we are in the Winston-Salem area!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    53
    26
    10
    11
See reviews for
69
32
14
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Statesville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Let me start off by saying there were dead cockroaches behind the end table between the beds!! The shower was greasy feeling and was extremely dirty. You could actually see mold and dirt running down the walls!! I wore flip flops the whole time and wouldn't dare touch the carpet. To make matters worse something kept biting me in the bed not sure what it was but it was bad!! Will never in my life stay here again...would sleep on a park bench in the rain before here!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashleyb421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean, and friendly accommodations. I would like to offer a sincere apology for the inconvenicence. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and service we offer for to our guests.
I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Skip
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I had returned to Mocksville to close a few loose ends from the recent sell of our house. I checked into the hotel after working all night previously. The room was huge and Ron made sure that I had all that I needed. The room was clean and comfortable. The Continental Breakfast was simple, but good. My overall experience was very good, only a cheaper room rate would have made it better.

Room Tip: The hotel is under new ownership. Ron is excellent! New beds are being placed in the rooms and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Skip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here. Now we are adding egg omelet and yougert in our breakfast in near future.Thank you again for your comment and we hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The room was spacious and relatively clean - the front desk clerk was very nice and helpful. Unfortunately for me when I got up to shower on the 2nd morning I had no hot water at 7am. I waited and waited for the water to warm up but had to drive to Winston-Salem for work so I couldn't wait all morning. I managed to make it through the cold shower, lol, it sure helped wake me up but not a great way to start my day. That's the only complaint I have about the stay but not a good memory to leave on.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mocksville
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Mocksville
Days Inn Mocksville
#2 of 3 in Mocksville
67 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bermuda Run
14.1 mi away
Village Inn Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#2 of 21 in Statesville
416 reviews
19.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hanes Mall Hotel
20.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#1 of 10 in Salisbury
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 629 Madison Rd, Mocksville, NC 27028 (Formerly Days Inn Mocksville NC)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mocksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mocksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re here for work or play, the newly renovated Comfort Inn & Suites in Mocksville will get you rested and ready for anything. Our convenient location off Interstate 40 puts you within easy reach of excellent restaurants, charming boutique shops and popular area attractions, as well as cutting-edge medical centers and manufacturing facilities. Explore local attractions with ease like Tanglewood Park and our delightful wineries, plus: Delightful wineries BB&T Soccer park Farmington Dragway Brock Performing Arts Center Championship golf courses Textile Heritage Museum of Cooleemee Situated in the Piedmont Triad area in the heart of North Carolina, Mocksville is located around 30 minutes from downtown Winston-Salem, an hour from Charlotte and less than two hours from Asheville. We’re only a short drive away from some of North Carolina’s top attractions, including the Biltmore House in Asheville, North Carolina Zoo in Asheboro, Old Salem in Winston-Salem, potteries of Seagrove and the picturesque North Carolina mountains. You can also easily get to the Charlotte Motor Speedway in Concord and other major league sporting attractions. Business travelers will find themselves in the hub of North Carolina’s manufacturing mecca as our hotel is conveniently located near companies such as the Ashley Furniture Distribution Center, Avgol America, Comfort Bilt Windows and Doors, CPP Global, Dex/Volvo, Gildan Ingersoll Rand and VF Jeanswear. Start your day off with a hearty hot breakfast. Your trip to Mocksville begins with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Invite your friends, family or colleagues to your next event in our meeting room, which can hold up to 30 guests. Additional amenities you can count on at our 100% smoke-free hotel include: Free WiFi Seasonal outdoor pool Fitness center Business center Guest laundry facilities You’ll rest easy on our premium pillow-top mattresses with plush bedding and your choice of comfy pillows. Our well-appointed guest rooms come with flat-screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, irons and ironing boards, coffee makers and hair dryers, and we offer pet-friendly accommodations. Behind every great day is a great night at the Comfort Inn & Suites. Our Mocksville hotel gives you everything you need for a successful trip. Rested, set, go—book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing