We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was very professional and helpful. It was a good...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mocksville
Reviewed July 14, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 183 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We checked into this hotel due to the location on our trip to Tennessee. It is tucked away from the road more than we anticipated. However, the staff was very polite and helpful. The rooms were very clean and we could tell they took care of them. The pool is in good shape and clean. Breakfast consisted of the standard bagels, donuts, and waffles. The coffee was very good. Pricewise they are cheaper than the rest of the hotels and offer both a military and AAA discount. The beds are a little harder than I am use to, but still gave a good nights sleep. Overall, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hikingexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The rooms were clean. The doors to each room are very loud and I was startled a few times during the night. The staff appears overworked and talks about it a little bit...nice though. The breakfast is pretty weak. Mostly breads and 2 kinds of cereal. My king sized bed sagged on one side. .. needs to be replaced.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Meg M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mocksville
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Mocksville
Days Inn Mocksville
#2 of 3 in Mocksville
78 reviews
14.1 mi away
Village Inn Event Center
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bermuda Run
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
3.6 mi away
Lake Myers RV & Camping Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 629 Madison Rd, Mocksville, NC 27028 (Formerly Days Inn Mocksville NC)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mocksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mocksville
Price Range: $76 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re here for work or play, the newly renovated Comfort Inn & Suites in Mocksville will get you rested and ready for anything. Our convenient location off Interstate 40 puts you within easy reach of excellent restaurants, charming boutique shops and popular area attractions, as well as cutting-edge medical centers and manufacturing facilities. Explore local attractions with ease like Tanglewood Park and our delightful wineries, plus: Delightful wineries BB&T Soccer park Farmington Dragway Brock Performing Arts Center Championship golf courses Textile Heritage Museum of Cooleemee Situated in the Piedmont Triad area in the heart of North Carolina, Mocksville is located around 30 minutes from downtown Winston-Salem, an hour from Charlotte and less than two hours from Asheville. We’re only a short drive away from some of North Carolina’s top attractions, including the Biltmore House in Asheville, North Carolina Zoo in Asheboro, Old Salem in Winston-Salem, potteries of Seagrove and the picturesque North Carolina mountains. You can also easily get to the Charlotte Motor Speedway in Concord and other major league sporting attractions. Business travelers will find themselves in the hub of North Carolina’s manufacturing mecca as our hotel is conveniently located near companies such as the Ashley Furniture Distribution Center, Avgol America, Comfort Bilt Windows and Doors, CPP Global, Dex/Volvo, Gildan Ingersoll Rand and VF Jeanswear. Start your day off with a hearty hot breakfast. Your trip to Mocksville begins with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Invite your friends, family or colleagues to your next event in our meeting room, which can hold up to 30 guests. Additional amenities you can count on at our 100% smoke-free hotel include: Free WiFi Seasonal outdoor pool Fitness center Business center Guest laundry facilities You’ll rest easy on our premium pillow-top mattresses with plush bedding and your choice of comfy pillows. Our well-appointed guest rooms come with flat-screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, irons and ironing boards, coffee makers and hair dryers, and we offer pet-friendly accommodations. Behind every great day is a great night at the Comfort Inn & Suites. Our Mocksville hotel gives you everything you need for a successful trip. Rested, set, go—book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing