We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun time!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lake Myers RV & Camping Resort
Yadkinville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fun time!!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We just returned from a weekend trip of staying in one of the villas. We had 4 adults & 8 children. It was a little cramped but we had a great time. The pools are big & nice. The kids had a great time on the playground and in the arcade. We enjoyed listening to music, watching people dance and generally having a good time. We enjoyed ice cream from the snack bar. We don't live far from here so it was a great weekend getaway. Enough amenities to keep everyone happy all weekend long without having to leave.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank scrappinmomof275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    20
    16
    10
    34
See reviews for
69
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Booked for three families to day Sunday-Thursday; two villas and an RV site. This is not a resort. Most of the sites are for "trailer by the lake" summer residents. Trailers are close together. Roads/lanes are narrow and pot-holed. The RV sites are advertised as having sewer hook ups and we were shocked to learn that what is provided is a 55 gallon drum and gravel. It took a day and a half to get the pumper truck to service the RV - and, persuasion was required to get the driver to pump us out since the office had not sent him to us. Our villa had a broken down bed (box spring) and older innerspring mattress. The sleep sofa was broken and the frame very bent. We did have ant infestation in the Villa and the office sent someone over with a can of insect spray. We left after two horrible nights having paid for four and were told the policy is no refunds no matter what the problem. The windows and blinds were dirty. Steps to unit broken through and hazardous. Picnic table on deck was very warped and weathered. The pool and mini-golf showed signs of recent maintenance, thus the two star rating. Office staff was only minimally responsive. Will not use any of Encore or Thousand Trails properties because of this disappointing experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GG27587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conover, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed in a villa. They are certainly not as pictured. It was dirty. There were spiders webs and ants all over the place. The top of the fridge was gross it had rodent droppings on it. The kitchen sink constantly dripped and leaked under the cabinet, which made it moldy smelling. The sheets were dirty. The pathways are too narrow and need major repair. Kids everywhere on golf carts. Employees could careless about out concerns. Nothing was organized. They need a system for loaning out the paddle boats. No one seemed to know what was going on. I was also given the runaround when purchasing firewood. The pool hours were not posted and we were asked move at 11:00am, because that pool was not open yet. Guys working at the pool were rude. I have camped at Steele Creek for years and never had an experience like this. This campground is very run down and their employees could care less.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank foureyes75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We had reservations for July 4th holiday weekend...pulled into this "Camp Ground" and was overwhelmed with the lack of cleanliness and up keep. The sites were right on top of each other the grounds were a muddy mess and badly sloped. The roads were very narrow and sloped. Most of the trailers had been there many years and in need of Maintenance and cleaning.. Sites were over crowded with all types of nick nacks and other things placed on the sites. The paddle boats were in water that looked like a swamp. This place was so bad we left. We lost our money but we didn't care.. There were no Class A Rv's or 5th Wheel's that I noticed. This was basically a trailer park in need of a overhaul. Save your money. Find another campground to stay at. We drove down to Carowinds Wilderness Resort and camped there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Luv2camp_914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

these people trip me out. Im not a negative person BUT, I think that means you are a very negative person. LOL We just got back for the 4th. It rained on us every day. The place was muddy and Im sure the bathrooms were a wreak. The pool area was awesome I was surprised that it was not crowded on days the sun was out. The lake was nice and peaceful. The people were very friendly. The staff all but tripped over them selves to make our stay pleasurable. We were concerned after ready reviews we may have made a mistake about going. We had a great time with all the activities they offer and look forward in going back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Don't go. Landfill and ghetto in a third world country pretty much sums it up. Bathhouses are filthy (and bugy), restrooms are filthy, lake is a swamp. The slide was the only redeaming quality, but you better go jump in the over-chlorinated pool to kill any bacteria you may have come back with. Just plain nasty. And crowded, and all kids get to drive the golf carts, and there must be one for every kid available. The ONLY upside is the campground is very well shaded by old growth oak and hardwoods.
Stay home. get popcorn and watch a movie.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

TOTAL DUMP!!! This place is like camping in a landfill. I would not recommend this place even if it was my last resort.....The manager (short girl with curly hair) told us an hour after paying that we could not get a refund after they rented me a site via telephone with plenty of room for a 37' camper (I mentioned the slide out, awning, and tow vehicle space) and the campsite was a good size for a pop-up and the vehicle towing it. I could not have even got my slide out. I went to the office and all other camp sites were taken suited me fine because at this point we didn't want to stay anyway. The manager mentioned above told me she could not give a refund unless it was 72 hours in advance. How that was to happen I do not know! I have never in my life seen a place so dirty to camp.

Room Tip: Stay as far away as possible!!! Certainly do not rely on anything they say as I was lied to tremendo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Charles350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mocksville
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Mocksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Mocksville
Days Inn Mocksville
#2 of 3 in Mocksville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
15.2 mi away
Forest Lake RV & Camping Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Myers RV & Camping Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Myers RV & Camping Resort

Property: Lake Myers RV & Camping Resort
Address: 2862 US Highway 64 W, Mocksville, NC 27028-8446
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mocksville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Mocksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Lake Myers RV & Camping Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 425
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Lake Myers RV & Camping Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing