We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Mill Spring
Post
Inbox
Search

“Good food no ambiance”
Review of Roger's Diner

Roger's Diner
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great service, nice staff. Decent sushi. Not enough flavor in noodle dishes for me but hubby loved his. Plenty of add ins to make it what you want though. Nice change of pace.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank 997marc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 78 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

Pretty decent diner food. My friend said her veggie burger was dry. It's conveniently located at the Tryon Equestrian Center. Worth a visit if you're there for an event.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank elite99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2019 via mobile

We were a party of 8 and the only customers in the place. It was a very slow night at TIEC with no activities going on but still the facility itself is worth showing our out of town guests.
Decided to eat at the diner- big mistake. The food has never been stellar but has reached new lows. Our waitress was good n very sweet but the food was old, tough n well below par. Last time there for anything but ice cream.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank PMDColumbus_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2019

Speed is not a keyword , for simple salad and sandwiches to too long
and Roger's wasn't busy, only a couple of tables.
Onion Rings served cold,
Diners reputation were always speedy service, good hot food and bang for your buck
four simple lunches with tip $75?

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank _mhovis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

Came in at 8pm on a Saturday night. We were seated immediately, but we had to wait an hour for our food and we ordered a burger and a sandwich. There were others getting tacos from a food truck while waiting for their order.
We missed the Horse show completely die to the slow service. We we apologized to several times by staff and managers.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank kbashe68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roger's Diner also viewed

Mill Spring, North Carolina Mountains
Mill Spring, North Carolina Mountains
 
Mill Spring, North Carolina Mountains
Mill Spring, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Roger's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing