We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming and peaceful”
other travelers have booked this property
Gas logs for cozy winter evenings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gas logs for cozy winter evenings
Antique double bed and Jenny Lind settee. Comfy down comforters for chilly nights. Queen bed with coordinating linens and comfy down comforter for chilly nights
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Gas logs for cozy winter evenings
Antique double bed and Jenny Lind settee. Comfy down comforters for chilly nights.
Queen bed with coordinating linens and comfy down comforter for chilly nights
Dining area with antique toy chest and wash basin
Full service modern kitchen with fridge/freezer, stove, microwave and dishwasher.
Full bathroom with tub/shower, toilet and sink
The 2nd floor Studio at Jonquil with massive windows and natural light
Relax on a shaded hammock
Serene tranquility
More adjoining fields
A picturesque view from the porch of The Studio at Jonquil
Lush hay in adjoining fields
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mebane, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kevin C
2 reviews
“Charming and peaceful”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Tucked in a fairly secluded, wooded area and given the circumstances for our visit to Mebane, NC this time we were thankful for the quiet and pleasant atmosphere. Such a nice place to stay and our many thanks to Holly and John for being such wonderful and accommodating hosts. We will never forget our stay here and we will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debs228
Boise, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little place in the Woods”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We loved our stay at Holly's place. It was very cute and clean. It is on the second floor over a barn completely surrounded by beautiful Trees. You feel like your in a tree house. The host Holly stocked the frig with breakfast food items and there are pots and pans, etc, everything you will need to make a meal.
We took a long walk around the neighborhood and relaxed in the comfortable chairs and read. This is the place you want to stay if your in the Mebane/Graham area of North Carolina. We will be back for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2017
We are glad you had a nice trip and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara S
Lakesite, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed April 8, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I recently had a small work project in Mebane. Not being familiar with the area, I looked up places to stay on Tripadvisor and came across this place. My husband was going with me and this seemed like a much more interesting place for him hang out than a hotel room. We loved the fact that it also had a kitchen. The Studio at Jonquil Trail was a wonderful experience! So quaint and relaxing! Very clean and had everything we needed. We highly recommend it! The owners are very nice and I enjoyed chatting with them. As you can see, it is a studio above a barn. There's a mare and a mule who live there and the owners have 2 sweet border collies. The last morning, we loved sleeping in with the windows open and listening to the rain on the tin roof. If we find ourselves in this area again we will definitely stay at The Studio! Check it out! You won't be disappointed! Two nights was not enough time there!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger818
1 review
“One of the best relaxing places I have been to.”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I absolute loved staying here. It was so relaxing and the area was beautiful I saw my first fire fly and just relaxed with a great country atmosphere. I would definitely go back. Thank Holly and family for making me feel so welcomed

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2016
Thank you Katie. We enjoyed meeting you and were happy to have you visit our little corner of NC.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy I
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful well priced loft in the country”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was a very reasonably priced loft with two beds, great kitchen and bathroom, with a washer/ dryer. Very cute place with a very friendly owner. Be prepared for the stairs up.., but the loft is set up with table and chairs for meals and games.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and furnishings
Liked least: Wi if went in and out, and no availability to watch local news/ tv.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed December 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We very much enjoyed our stay here! Holly and family were all very welcoming and very nice throughout our stay. We will definitely come again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmostphere and the space were absolutely wonderful, the accomodations were perfect for what we needed.
Liked least: The wifi did not work for us
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dadamsfij...
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“peaceful and lovely”
Reviewed November 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

the studio was roomy and light filled....we had privacy and also felt very welcome and encouraged to let the hosts know if we needed anything. We used the gas grill one night as we enjoyed being outside rather than in a restaurant. It was fun to watch the horses in the field and to have a taste of country living. Would love to explore more next trip...it was rainy our last trip.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing