We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud but Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Mebane
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mebane
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel looks like Holiday Inn bought it, then tried to update it on a tight budget. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were a little dated and in need of a some work, especially the bathrooms and air/heat unit. Our room was clean, but some mold and cracked tiles in the bathroom and the shower head looked like it had been jammed through the wall...no collar on the pipe and loose, although it worked well. The heat and air unit was VERY LOUD and traffic from the interstate was, too.

I usually just want a clean room when traveling, but the noise kept me waking up throughout the night. Would not recommend this to anyone sensitive to noise. Otherwise, fairly nice...free breakfast was good, with cereals and scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, and toast and bagels. Clean.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNVOL13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mebane, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear TNVOL13,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are sorry for the noise challenges you encountered during your stay and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 72 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

This hotel was conveniently located near the interstate and restaurants. It was clean and the front desk people and other staff were pleasant, helpful and friendly. The breakfast was okay but nothing to write home about. It might have been better earlier but we got there right before it closed down. I won't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Would not stay again....Started with the lady checking in guests who was clearly sick judging from her coughing,congestion and medicine laying on the desk.
The room was adequate,but the carpet was frayed in one spot and had pulled loose along with an intermittently noisy AC and a few scuff marks along parts of the wall.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler10104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mebane, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear traveler10104,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if your stay was negatively affected by the overall condition of your room. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class service and for that reason, your comments will surely be looked into. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and rest assured your comments will be forwarded to the departments concerned to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

I hope this would not deter you from choosing us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

My husband stopped last night on our way home from Georgia. The hotel was clean and neat. It did not smell, as in the previous comments. The staff was wonderful and friendly. The manager was even able to find my Priority Points for me as I had lost my number. The breakfast was fine, hot and what you would expect. The breakfast server was so kind to me after I dropped my plate! My only compliant has nothing to do with the hotel or the staff. I discovered the walls were a bit on the thin side as there was a couple of people next door laughing and talking until midnight. No, I did not complain since they were having a good time. If I happen to be in the area and in need of a place to stay, I would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Patti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I have stayed here many times over the years and the hotel has not changed one bit. Only thing that has changed is the price, very HIGH! The property is not that bad but compared to any other hotel they need major up grades. The rooms are old and dull looking. Breakfast and the host are wonderful, however the pancake machine is always broke witch is a minus for my kids. I think I only still stay at this hotel because the staff is so nice and friendly. Based on the hotel itself I would not recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aprilj47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mebane, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear aprilj47,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Great hotel and friendly professional staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Mebane area, or needing a stopover while traveling along I40. It's within walking distance to Cracker Barrel and several other places to eat.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GM79707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I decided to take a chance on this hotel, mistake! The place needs a COMPLETE and DETAILED cleaning. Entry was dirty, lobby smelt of smoke. Front desk clerk was sitting at the desk in her coat. When I checked-in the room was listed as 2 queens, when I asked for a King this was going to make my rate go up $30, so I accepted the 2 queen. We were placed on the first floor between a very loud meeting room and a storage room on the highway side of the hotel. The room was dirty, the towels were stained, the shower rod was bent, and everything in the bath that can rust was rusted, cracked tile, pealing wallpaper. I will NOT return to this hotel. Oh and the 2 queens were two double beds. Holiday Inn please help this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a clean room away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen_S1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mebane
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mebane
Hampton Inn Mebane
#1 of 2 in Mebane
329 reviews
11.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
21 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Durham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#1 of 2 in Graham
83 reviews
10.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hillsborough
8.2 mi away
The Inn at Bingham School
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Mebane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Mebane

Address: 149 Spring Forest Dr, Mebane, NC 27302-7184
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mebane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mebane
Price Range: $107 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Mebane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mebane opened in Oct 2002 and offers 61 rooms, including 14 suites and 3 jacuzzi suites. We are located along two major Interstates (I-85 & I-40), 15 minutes from Elon University, 20 minutes from Duke Hospital/UNC Chapel Hill and just 10 minutes from the Burlington Factory Outlets. Serving the bi-yearly International Furniture Market. Hotel features include free local phone calls and a complimentary Express Start continental breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Mebane, NC and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Mebane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Exp Suites Mebane Hotel Mebane
Holiday Inn Mebane
Mebane Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing