We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So so”

Jake's Wayback Burgers
Ranked #56 of 71 Restaurants in Mebane
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Martinsville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
338 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“So so”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

The burger was good but I feel that they are overpriced. Service was OK. Felt like a knock off of Five Guys.

Probably would not go back

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Treehouse-2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    14
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mebane, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good burgers”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Usually we really like the burgers and service here, though I agree with other posters that it is a bit pricey for a burger place. We ate here yesterday and as normal, the burgers were pretty good, but the service was beyond awful. We waited just over 30 minutes to receive our food and they forgot our fries! The only positive part was that it was a beautiful day and they have outdoor seating under umbrellas.

I would eat here again because usually the food is pretty good and they could have been having a bad day.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FamilyofFive2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timberlake, NC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Food OK , but price to high!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The burgers were just ok......the Fries was COLD . But the price was out of sight. Go up the street to McDonalds and get a $1.00 burger just as good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RGGTimberlake_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Not worth the price....”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The place smelled good - but the 4 dollar burger was smaller than a fast food burger, and not as good. Go off the mall property to get a better meal.....just don't waste your money here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mebane NC
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“It will do in a rush!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Overpriced for what you get. They get the business due to be one of the few places to eat at TANGER OUTLET CENTER! I would rather go to McDonalds up the street. Not horrible just average.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelfor4MebaneNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jake's Wayback Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing