We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not thrilled with Hampton Inn”
Review of Hampton Inn Mebane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mebane
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mebane
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not thrilled with Hampton Inn”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I stayed here for one night and will not return. The price was great, but it was not as clean as I would have expected. I checked in late and was tired. I sat at the desk to work for the next day and saw three bugs or gnats on the desk. I then found 2 more crawling on the ac/heat unit. I stayed on the first floor and suspect that this may have something to do with it. The bed was comfortable. The shower could use a much better scrub but was acceptable. They offered breakfast in the lobby area--it would be nice if the toaster worked.
All in all it was not enjoyable for me.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Onehappycamper35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI-Mebane, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mebane, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Hello, I am Chaquana Whitlock, the General Manager at the Hampton Inn Mebane. I would like to take the time to thank you for alerting us of the issue you experienced while here at the hotel. We always like to know when and where we can improve. Have a great week.

Thank You,
Chaquana, and the Hampton Inn Mebane Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    70
    15
    7
    4
See reviews for
116
54
21
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

We are of family of 5. We require a roll away for our teenage son. We arrived late at midnight. The staff was very nice. I believe his name was Kevin.
The room was extra big so it was no problem to put roll away at end of two queen size beds.
We had room 301 that was nice and quiet. Hotel was recently dated and looks like new. Breakfast was above average.
Staff was very nice. Work out room equipment looked nice.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank dottopilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI-Mebane, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mebane, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Hello, I am the Chaquana Whitlock, General Manager of the Hampton Inn Mebane. We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us, and we are please that we were able to make your stay a good one. At Hampton we strive to exceed guest expectations, every time they stay with us! Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. Have a Happy Holiday Season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
188 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Had never stayed at a Hampton Inn before but traveled to Mebane after the passing of a relative and reserved a room at the Hampton Inn Mebane since the rest of the relatives were staying there. The customer service was excellent from the moment I checked in early. After flying for sixteen hours, I arrive prior to the official check in time for the hotel. Not an issue for the ladies at the front desk staff. The cheerfully began looking for a room that was ready for immediate occupancy. They discovered, however, that I had somehow booked for dates six months later. Again, no problem. They immediately called Expedia to help me obtain a refund and changed the booking to the dates it should have been made for.
Once in the room, I was again pleasantly surprised. The rooms were large. I had a king bed and a pull out sofa bed. The room was equipped with a refrigerator and a microwave oven. The bed was extremely comfortable. The bathrooms were large enough.
In the evenings, the lobby area was a great place for the family to hang out, visit and have some refreshments. This was also the area where breakfast was served. There was plenty of selection and even some hot items included in the price of the room. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate were available throughout the day. Wifi was free to guests. There was nothing lacking in the property or the room.

Room Tip: I had a room at the very end of the hall, away from the elevators. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI-Mebane, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mebane, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Hello, I am Chaquana Whitlock, the General Manager of the Hampton Inn Mebane. I would like to thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Mebane for your recent stay. We are delighted to hear your kind words about our staff and hotel. We strive to make every guest know that "we love having you here". We look forward to seeing you again!

Your Friends,

Chaquana and the Hampton Inn Mebane Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

If you're looking for a place to rest your head along the interstate on the way to your vacation, this is a safe bet. The hotel lobby was clean, new and the rooms were very comfortable and clean as well. Check-in went great. Safety was paramount, and I felt it was for the staff there, too. Breakfast was great in the morning. Free wi-fi was a big plus. Parking was no problem. All in all, it was the perfect overnight stop on the way to our vacation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scadventurer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI-Mebane, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mebane, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Mebane. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you the next time your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel Fork
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed here one night on our way somewhere else. Late check in, but the desk clerk was friendly and welcoming. First floor room was great because we didn't have to move our luggage far. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI-Mebane, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mebane, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Deb836,

Hell I am Chaquana Whitlock the General Manager here at the Hampton Inn Mebane. I want to thank you for taking time to write a review on us. We are happy that you had a wonderful stay with us, as I know that speedy check-in and friendly staff helps when you are checking in late at night. We hope that you come back to stay with us and look forward to seeing you soon.

Your Friends,
Chaquana Whitlock and Hampton Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalzell, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This was our first stay at this Hampton Inn, Check in went smoothly; the room was clean and comfortable. The location was far enough from the road that noise was minimal. The staff was great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank felachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI-Mebane, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mebane, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Felachan,

I am happy that you have written a review on us and want to thank you. I am glad you had a wonderful stay and I will let all of our staff know that they are doing a great job. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future; we look forward to seeing you soon.

Your Friends,
Chaquana Whitlock and Hampton Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Our AC went out so we decided to stay in Mebane and shop the next day. The rates were a little high but it was late and i was tired of driving. The breakfast in the lobby was great and friendly staff kept everything stocked and clean. My little girl left her stuffed animal in the room after checkout. She didnt realize til we were later down the road. I called the hotel and they gladly charged my credit card for shipping. Only negative was it cost me 17.00 for a tiny puppy to be sent but at least she is happy

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlynnb86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI-Mebane, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mebane, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Jlynn,
Hello I am Chaquana Whitlock the General Manager here at the Hampton Inn Mebane and I want to thank you for writing a review on us. I am very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We try our best to make every guest feel at home and want all of our guest to smile no matter how big or small. I am happy your little girl got her dog and want to apologize for the shipping charge. We did mail directly from our local wrap, pack and shipping, and were not aware of the high shipping rate. We hope that you have a wonderful day and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Your Friends,
Chaquana and Hampton Inn Mebane Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mebane
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mebane
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 2 in Graham
74 reviews
11.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
10.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough
11.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mebane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mebane

Property: Hampton Inn Mebane
Address: 105 Spring Forest Dr, Mebane, NC 27302-7184
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mebane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mebane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mebane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your stay at our Hampton Inn hotel in Mebane, NC. Our hotel is conveniently located just off I-85/40. You'll enjoy a free hot breakfast every morning with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal. Choose from a king or 2 queen beds in our clean and comfortable rooms, plus enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room. With all the amenities, our Hampton Inn is great for any leisure or business travelers visiting Mebane, NC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Mebane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mebane Hotel Mebane
Mebane Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing