We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greensboro East
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in McLeansville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Had made a reservation & paid in advance. The first room smelled very musty. The second room was not much better. In the dining area, the large basket of bananas was only good for baking and they were still there the next morning at breakfast. The front desk clerk in the morning was very pleasant, but her uniform blouse was frayed at the bottom. What a poor image to present to hotel guests. We would never return to this property.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiredtraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishant D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro East, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 430 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

Used HHonors telephone connection to secure better rate while standing at the hyotel desk since we were not pre-reserved. The process worked great and both HHonors and the hotel staff were excellent to deal with. Highly recommend both.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishant D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro East, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

I really appreciate these wonderful words about our property. I know Hilton and Hampton appreciate your Loyalty. Thank you for your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Called hotel to make a reservation, was told they were all booked up. Went online and it said there were rooms avaliable. Called back and only then did the desk clerk look to see if she had rooms. Also experienced another customer come into the lobby. asked if they had rooms, was told yes. Then was told that there was a two night minimum because of the activities in the area that weekend. This was Saturday evening, you would think that if you were there for the weekends activities you would have checked in on Friday for two nights. Seems like a customer was turned away for no reason. Lost revenue for that room that night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dirwin1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishant D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro East, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank You very much for taking time and writing this review. I will take this opportunity to retrain my staff so that they provide better customer service.We look forward to hosting your next visit to the Hampton Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed here for a family get together in Greensboro. The hotel is clean, comfortable, and the staff is excellent. The pool was unfortunately closed during our stay but the woman at the front desk was nice enough to unlock the gate and let us sit around the pool and enjoy the sunshine. Highly recommend if you are traveling to Greensboro.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank beemcc48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We were looking for a getaway for the two of us. My husband and myself both were impressed with how clean this entire site was inside and out. Cleanest, quietest, most comfortable suite we've stayed in! We had a jacuzzi suite and the cleanliness of that tub was above expectations! Heating / cooling unit in room worked without any issues. Staff was friendly, attentive and responsive. Definitely recommend this site to others.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishant D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro East, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

On behalf of the staff, thank you for your generous words concerning the recent experience at the Hampton Inn. We look forward to hosting your next visit to the Hampton Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This Hampton makes every guest feel like they have come home. My wife and I have stayed at this hotel a dozen times in the past decade. Ms. Thompson in the Breakfast area maintains an eating area that is comfortable, clean, and well stocked.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishant D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro East, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Mr Andrew,Welcome back! and thank you for your continuous support and loyalty. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

In a city where safety is an issue due to gangs, this hotel was located in a safe area and had easy access to the Interstate and the events I attended withouy being in the city of Greensboro. The hotel was modern very clean with excellent staffing and security entrance

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McLeansville
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Whitsett - Greensboro East
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Greensboro East
7.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area
9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greensboro East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greensboro East

Address: 903 Knox Rd, McLeansville, NC 27301-9229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > McLeansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in McLeansville
Price Range: $99 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greensboro East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Greensboro-East is a hotel near Greensboro, NC. We are conveniently located just off I-85/40 in McLeansville. Our hotel has 78 clean and comfortable guest rooms with amenities, such as a mini-fridge and microwave and free high-speed internet, in each. Whether here to visit Elon University, North Carolina A&T University, or Replacements Ltd., you'll experience the comforts of home at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Greensboro East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greensboro East Hotel Mcleansville
Hampton Inn Mcleansville
Mcleansville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing