We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greensboro East
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in McLeansville
Certificate of Excellence
Cape May, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very welcoming!”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

A gem in the middle of nowhere! Staff was very friendly and attentive we were great as soon as we walked in. We were told about breakfast told coffee was in the lobby all day. The room was very clean and comfortable, breakfast was good nice selection. I only wish there was a restaurant near by, there was fast food but after being on the road all day we just want a nice sit down meal. Will stay again if we are in the area again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank faobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishant D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro East, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful words! I am glad to hear my staff made a good impression. A traveller has already found this review helpful and we are very thankful for you taking time to write this response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    94
    42
    25
    15
See reviews for
149
72
22
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grifton, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is a great place to stay. Friendly, safe, comfortable and quiet. I would highly recommend it for anyone traveling through this area. The location is easily accessible and convenient to many area attractions as well as the interstates.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This hotel seemed to be in the middle of nowhere. Useful as a stop off on way to wherever you need to go as it is conveniently off the interstate. Not bad. The breakfast was a little lacking. Make your own waffle. There was a microwave beside a refrigerated unit housing wrapped breakfast items that one couldn't view unless opening. Therefore, didn't feel comfortable eating any of the items because who knows if it had been opened and put back.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Abney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishant D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro East, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Hampton Inn Greensboro East. We greatly appreciate the nice comments and look forward to having you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topsail Island, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This hotel seems off the beaten path a little with its location off of I40. I expected nowhere close by to eat with the only things off this exit being a couple gas stations and this hotel. However, only 6 miles E on 40 is a large complex of shopping centers and restraunts including an Olive Garden, Chilis, and Red Bowl asian bistro. The hotel was comfortable, bed slept great, everything you come to expect from a Hampton. I was very pleased that I was not asked for a second credit card (I booked online with corporate card) for incedental hold. This is rare for Hilton properties these days. If I had any complaint at all it would be that the water pressure is low. Fan can run all night if thats your thing (its mine). I will definately stay here again when needed. Front desk attendant was very friendly and cookies were good!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravisTompkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishant D, Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro East, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Hampton Inn Greensboro East. We greatly appreciate the nice comments and look forward to having you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Average Hampton a older property. a very friendly staff and the breakfast hostess is great.Have stayed in the past and they had a managers reception which was very good especially since there is not much near by.There was no reception on this trip and I was not aware of it until I came down around six.Wish I had asked because they always had one on previous trips. Had to make last minute plans.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishant D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro East, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your experience. We always look for feedback both positive and negative. I will discuss both the positive and negative comments with my team. We will try and improve the areas we can change, especially the managers reception. We hope you will stay with us in the future if you have needs in the area. If I can be of further assistance please contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hampton Inn during the week of Christmas.

We arrived late (after 11pm), and was still greeted promptly. I requested a higher floor, away from the elevator. That was no issue, and the location was great.

We were visiting family, so really weren't at the hotel during the day much. However, every night we arrived back, there were fresh cookies on the counter. That was a nice touch, and the staff greeted us every night.

The room was comfortable & clean. The bed sheets were great, and the mattress was great. The shower was low-flow, but that's pretty common nowadays, and it was workable.

The location was easy to get to, and we never heard noise from the freeway.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel, and highly recommend it for anyone that needs a decent room at a great price in the area.

Next time we're in the area, we will stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrC0ffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishant D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro East, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
THANK YOU so much for sharing the experience of your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn. We are so delighted that you took time out from your busy schedule to write this generous review. Our team always strives to give the service our guests expect & deserve which will hopefully keep you & your family returning to our property for years & years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed at the Hampton Inn Gso East for two nights over thanksgiving. Chose this location as we have friends in the neighbourhood, which was perfect, otherwise the location of this hotel might not be optimal when visiting Greensboro. Although it is right off of I95, so it's easy to get around from here. It's far enough from I95 not to be disturbing. Area feels perfectly safe.

The hotel is in good overall shape, nice reception area, friendly staff, room was clean and tidy, comfortable beds - basically a very good mid range hotel. Best of all was the breakfast, good selection of everything, all managed by an outstanding breakfast hostess. There were quite a few families staying at the hotel, which usually means running out on some stuff and ending up being a bit messy. Not on this lady's shift! She managed to clear tables, give advice on the waffle maker, restock breakfast items and still have time for a friendly 'good morning'!

I'll probably stay here next time I visit Greensboro.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JothySE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishant D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro East, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
THANK YOU so much for sharing the experience of your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn. We are so delighted that you took time out from your busy schedule to write this generous review. Our team always strives to give the service our guests expect & deserve which will hopefully keep you & your family returning to our property for years & years to come.

We appreciate the comments regarding the friendliness of our staff. We are always looking for ways to improve the hotel & service we give our guests. We look forward to having you back with us next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McLeansville
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Whitsett - Greensboro East
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Greensboro East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
7.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
9.6 mi away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 76 in Greensboro
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greensboro East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greensboro East

Property: Hampton Inn Greensboro East
Address: 903 Knox Rd, McLeansville, NC 27301-9229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > McLeansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in McLeansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greensboro East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Greensboro-East is a hotel near Greensboro, NC. We are conveniently located just off I-85/40 in McLeansville. Our hotel has 78 clean and comfortable guest rooms with amenities, such as a mini-fridge and microwave and free high-speed internet, in each. Whether here to visit Elon University, North Carolina A&T University, or Replacements Ltd., you'll experience the comforts of home at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Greensboro East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greensboro East Hotel Mcleansville
Hampton Inn Mcleansville
Mcleansville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing