We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel for any stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greensboro East
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in McLeansville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hampton Inn during the week of Christmas.

We arrived late (after 11pm), and was still greeted promptly. I requested a higher floor, away from the elevator. That was no issue, and the location was great.

We were visiting family, so really weren't at the hotel during the day much. However, every night we arrived back, there were fresh cookies on the counter. That was a nice touch, and the staff greeted us every night.

The room was comfortable & clean. The bed sheets were great, and the mattress was great. The shower was low-flow, but that's pretty common nowadays, and it was workable.

The location was easy to get to, and we never heard noise from the freeway.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel, and highly recommend it for anyone that needs a decent room at a great price in the area.

Next time we're in the area, we will stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor away from the freeway.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrC0ffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishant D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro East, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

THANK YOU so much for sharing the experience of your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn. We are so delighted that you took time out from your busy schedule to write this generous review. Our team always strives to give the service our guests expect & deserve which will hopefully keep you & your family returning to our property for years & years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Greensboro East
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 406 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed at the Hampton Inn Gso East for two nights over thanksgiving. Chose this location as we have friends in the neighbourhood, which was perfect, otherwise the location of this hotel might not be optimal when visiting Greensboro. Although it is right off of I95, so it's easy to get around from here. It's far enough from I95 not to be disturbing. Area feels perfectly safe.

The hotel is in good overall shape, nice reception area, friendly staff, room was clean and tidy, comfortable beds - basically a very good mid range hotel. Best of all was the breakfast, good selection of everything, all managed by an outstanding breakfast hostess. There were quite a few families staying at the hotel, which usually means running out on some stuff and ending up being a bit messy. Not on this lady's shift! She managed to clear tables, give advice on the waffle maker, restock breakfast items and still have time for a friendly 'good morning'!

I'll probably stay here next time I visit Greensboro.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JothySE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishant D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro East, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

THANK YOU so much for sharing the experience of your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn. We are so delighted that you took time out from your busy schedule to write this generous review. Our team always strives to give the service our guests expect & deserve which will hopefully keep you & your family returning to our property for years & years to come.

We appreciate the comments regarding the friendliness of our staff. We are always looking for ways to improve the hotel & service we give our guests. We look forward to having you back with us next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Consider road warrior that travel for business staying in hotels 30 + weeks out of year. Look for a hotel with more than a bed but the comforts of a home. The staff is awesome, extremely friendly and professional. The staff will welcome you with a smile every time you walk thru the door. My stay here lasted a week, it was enjoyable. The exterior and interior is very clean. The location is okay but there are lots of restaurants and shopping if needed miles up the highway - which is great. The room was clean and equip with a sink, fridge and microwave. The beds and pillows were soft. All the necessary shampoo, condition and etc were provided. Noise level wasn't bad. Always a concern of mine in the room late morning, you didn't hear the maids bumping and knocking against the walls when cleaning. Didn’t hear talking loudly in the halls, so you can make those conference calls without noise. The breakfast was okay, the norm but good. The breakfast area is kept clean and maintained at all times. With all this said, I enjoyed my stayed at this Hampton Inn. It’s an older property, but I was surprise it was well kept and a good hotel for a long stay.

Room Tip: Choose the backside of the Hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghawell99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Just exactly as we expected. Clean, quite, and comfortable. Right off the interstate but close enough to everything. A truely great stay. Great for business, family's, more. The hotel appears newly remodeled, very clean. Great Staff.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed here on our way home to western NC. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was well done and showing the good effects of the renovation. the hotel has interesting little touches, like a cute, different picture on each room plate which makes it really easy to find your room. It is convenient to the interstates, but quiet. The bed was not quiet as comfortable as some. The breakfast was good, offering a number of different options. I thought the microwave choices were OK, although the time for the dishes seemed a little too long so that they were a little overcooked. The coffee was excellent (one of my favorite parts of breakfast).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountaingal88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed overnight as part of our long-distance drive. It was clean and the staff were courteous and professional.
The breakfast options were not overly impressive. The waffle-maker, pastries, and cereals were the best options. The microwaveable options were not options I would choose again.

Room Tip: Room was decent and clean.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bongo1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nishantdixit, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro East, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the quality of the breakfast options you experienced during your stay. We are working to improve our offerings and welcome your comments. We hope you will come back and stay with us the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This hotel is right off interstates 85/40, but is far enough away that you don't get the noise from the traffic. The hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly. On Wednesday they have a free Manager's reception with food and drinks. There is only a Wendy's fast food at this exit. You will need to go North on the interstate about 3 miles and there will be Alamance Crossing. This modern shopping area has many dining/shopping options.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tarheel74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McLeansville
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Whitsett - Greensboro East
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Greensboro East
13.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#5 of 77 in Greensboro
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greensboro East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greensboro East

Address: 903 Knox Rd, McLeansville, NC 27301-9229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > McLeansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in McLeansville
Price Range: $92 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greensboro East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Greensboro-East is a hotel near Greensboro, NC. We are conveniently located just off I-85/40 in McLeansville. Our hotel has 78 clean and comfortable guest rooms with amenities, such as a mini-fridge and microwave and free high-speed internet, in each. Whether here to visit Elon University, North Carolina A&T University, or Replacements Ltd., you'll experience the comforts of home at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Greensboro East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greensboro East Hotel Mcleansville
Hampton Inn Mcleansville
Mcleansville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing