We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stop and rest!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greensboro East
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in McLeansville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great place to stop and rest!!!”
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

We opted to stay here because Greensboro was a halfway point on our trip from NJ to GA and basically... They had great reviews on trip advisor! Well, as we've come to expect a lot from Hampton Inns, this one did not disappoint. The staff was all super friendly and welcomed us with bottled waters and fresh cookies :) The room was a nice size, big enough for us and our daughter's pack n play, and we weren't cramped. The room also had a bath tub which is great if you have small children. Great experience overall! We trust Hampton Inns and combine that with using Trip Advisor and we haven't had a bad stay yet!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3bugsinacar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nishantdixit, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro East, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for your comments. It sounds like you had a great stay with your family. We appreciate that you emphasized the friendly staff, reliability, and attentiveness toward our guests. We are proud of our staff; as they do a wonderful job taking care of everyone. We hope you return to Greensboro again in the future and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    88
    42
    22
    12
See reviews for
142
68
22
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This is not the freshest or newest Hampton Inn but it's perfectly fine for a night. It is very near the fabulous Replacements, Ltd. which is a fun place to visit even if you aren't in the market for any china or silver.

We found the a/c didn't quite remove all the dampness from the room and the bed was a bit lumpier than usual. Otherwise, all was at normal Hampton Inn standards.

The hotel is right off the highway but not near any nice restaurants. For that, you'll have to go into Greensboro which has a very good selection.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thenutkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nishantdixit, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro East, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this insightful review about the property. I appreciate your positive comments about the service and accommodations you experienced. I do invite you back to stay with us once our planned renovation project is completed towards the end of the year. Thank you once again for reviewing your stay here and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Clean. Friendly service. On the eastern edge of Greensboro. Beds could be more comfortable. But for the price this certainly was a great value for an overnight stay during a long trip.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank darkwing2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nishantdixit, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro East, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate the comments as we are always looking for ways to improve the hotel & service we give our guests. I'm glad to hear that our team was accommodating and that you got a good nights sleep. The next time you are in Greensboro, please consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Everything from the public areas to the breakfast area to the room was clean, clean, clean! Beds and pillows are very comfy. The room is spacious, with plenty of room to sit and do some work without having to sit on the bed or at the desk. Breakfast was ample with hot and cold choices, fresh fruit, waffles and several egg microwave choices. Staff was helpful and friendly. Great value! Only negative was the too long shower curtain falling into the shower bed.

Room Tip: We like the 3rd floor on the end for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samsrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nishantdixit, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro East, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Wow! Such a fantastic review! Thank you so much! We truly appreciate our guests taking the time to write these reviews. In today's world, they can make such a difference. It seems like you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. I am so glad to hear it. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Hotel is right off I40 / I80.

Nice clean room and hotel public areas as well. Everthing advertised was provided breakfast, internet, great beds, etc.
The staff helped us with dinner arrangements as we had not stayed in the area befor.

Room Tip: Great hotel if you are going to "Replacements". They sell old dis-continued china and tabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank haroldslangille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The hotel staff was absolutely amazing. They always were there with smiling faces and very accommodating. The room was very nice. Nicer that what I had expected. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There are still parts of this hotel that are smoking rooms, so if you don't like that, make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hbl2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nishantdixit, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro East, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
We love to hear the word "Amazing!!" Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It sounds like you had a wonderful time while you were in town. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

This is your average Hampton Inn...Pros...Clean, Friendly Staff.....Negs..Worst water pressure I have ever encountered in a hotel..in our room shower curtain was way,way too long resulting in either you tripped over it trying to shower or if you put it outside of the tub, water ran on the floor.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimSAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McLeansville
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Whitsett - Greensboro East
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Greensboro East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
9.6 mi away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 76 in Greensboro
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greensboro East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greensboro East

Property: Hampton Inn Greensboro East
Address: 903 Knox Rd, McLeansville, NC 27301-9229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > McLeansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in McLeansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greensboro East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Greensboro-East is a hotel near Greensboro, NC. We are conveniently located just off I-85/40 in McLeansville. Our hotel has 78 clean and comfortable guest rooms with amenities, such as a mini-fridge and microwave and free high-speed internet, in each. Whether here to visit Elon University, North Carolina A&T University, or Replacements Ltd., you'll experience the comforts of home at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Greensboro East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greensboro East Hotel Mcleansville
Hampton Inn Mcleansville
Mcleansville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing