We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greensboro East
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in McLeansville
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great friendly staff”
Reviewed June 10, 2011

This was just a half way point in our travels and we called an hour or so before we arrived. The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms are typically clean Hampton rooms ans we were very satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baneeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    94
    42
    25
    15
See reviews for
149
72
22
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2011

We stayed here to be close to family, so the location was excellent for us. The rooms were very nice and very clean. Check in was fast and friendly. The breakfast had a nice variety and it was good. Jesse, was in charge of the breakfast area and went out of her way every morning to make sure we were satisfied. This is a perfect stay for the traveler or for visiting the area.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaga06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaston, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2011

This experience is follwed by the greatest guest service agent i have ever interated with. Nishant was customer friendly and down to earth. It was 10pm and we were tired after driving for 7 hours. Not only he helped us with the luggage , he went out of his way to make us a fresh pot of coffee. I was 100% satisfied.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d19Jenkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2010

We have always been Hampton Inn lovers for their free breakfast the next morning and their cleanliness. We were visiting the waterpark in Greensboro and decided on this hotel. Very clean, the staff was very nice and they were on top of things. The breakfast the next morning was great. The pool was clean and not freezing which is always a bonus! I would definately recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Speckledlemonade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nishantdixit, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro East, responded to this review, December 30, 2010
On behalf of the staff, thank you for your generous words concerning the recent experience at the Hampton Inn. We look forward to hosting your next visit to the Hampton Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2010

Greensboro is full of outdated hotels and this one is newer built in 2000 so it's up to date except for the old style TV sets in the rooms. Also lobby and breakfast area nice and clean and well stocked. Not much in the way of eating out you'll have to drive a few exits down to find anything. I suggest Texas very well trained staff and excellent service!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRealBillBrasky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishant D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro East, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy your stay was pleasant and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. We love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence Island
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2010

Cleanest Hampton Inn in Greensboro. The staff there is great - always doing the "first to greet" approach, which makes for the friendliest atmosphere.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSmith121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishant D, Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro East, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy your stay was pleasant and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. We love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, RI
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2010

I've stayed in this hotel quite a bit (>20 times over the last 2 years), due to its proximity to one my regular work stops. It's pretty average as far as Hampton Inn's go, but the accommodations and more than commensurate cost make this hotel a good choice for the no-frills business traveler. I have never had any issues in any of my stays. I normally wouldn't comment about hotel staff, but the people at this hotel are very friendly. I'll also echo the other comments about the breakfast room lady - she's hilarious. My only gripe is the location, in that it's in a somewhat questionable area - but I've never had or heard of any problems with the parking lot. Also, if you like to run outside, you have to initially start out on some pretty busy streets. Other specifics:
Rooms: Most have refrig, microwave, and a not too noisy window AC/heater unit. Hotel is right off the highway, but is far enough away that you don't hear it.
Breakfast: Standard Hampton fare, plenty of fruit, bread, cereal. Tea, coffee, apples available all day.
Local Restaurants: Lots to pick from if you head a few miles east on 40 towards Elon College. Highly recommend Wholly Guacamole, on exit 135. Also, the pizza at Pasqualles, which is the same exit as the hotel, on the other side of the highway is worth trying. There's also a late night subway and Wendy's near the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GansettTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McLeansville
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Whitsett - Greensboro East
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Greensboro East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
7.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
9.6 mi away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 76 in Greensboro
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greensboro East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greensboro East

Property: Hampton Inn Greensboro East
Address: 903 Knox Rd, McLeansville, NC 27301-9229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > McLeansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in McLeansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greensboro East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Greensboro-East is a hotel near Greensboro, NC. We are conveniently located just off I-85/40 in McLeansville. Our hotel has 78 clean and comfortable guest rooms with amenities, such as a mini-fridge and microwave and free high-speed internet, in each. Whether here to visit Elon University, North Carolina A&T University, or Replacements Ltd., you'll experience the comforts of home at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Greensboro East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greensboro East Hotel Mcleansville
Hampton Inn Mcleansville
Mcleansville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing