We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised! ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Matthews
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised! ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

There were 5 of us staying here for my bachelor weekend and I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The building and rooms we stayed in were VERY clean and the decor was quite upscale for what you would imagine in a hotel at this price. Comfortable beds, ice cold AC, and really nice shower heads were the highlights for me. When I come back to the Charlotte/Concord area, I'll be booking here for sure!

My only complaint is that the curtain rod was loose from the was and made it difficult to close to keep water from getting on the floor. I'm sure they will have this fixed soon as I didn't notice it until I showed before checking out.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank boostjunki84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for leaving us your feedback as it tells us and other guests how we are performing. We are glad to know that you were amazed by our hotel rooms and service as we believe in giving the best to our guests. We glad to know that our hotel will be your choice of hotel when your back in town.

We hope to meet or exceed your expectation on your next visit!

Chet Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    151
    46
    10
    6
See reviews for
188
101
35
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Chet Patel is the man! I wish he was looking for a job; I would hire him. He runs a matchless operation. The staff is friendly, rooms are clean and the price is right.I would of paid more. This is definitely the best hotel in the area and I mean this. Great hotel. Sincerely, Jason

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jseyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Hello Jason,

Thank you so much for a wonderful feedback! We are just thrilled to read it. We are all about customer service and satisfaction and we make sure our guests gets the best at THE BEST PRICE. After reading your review, we are sure that we are heading in the right direction.

We hope to see you again very soon!!!

Chet Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

I did not love this hotel, but it was not horrible. I booked it since it was the #1 rated hotel but that is probably why I was disappointed. The location was good and looks nice, you can tell it has been remodeled. Unfortunately at least in my room they completely skipped remodeling the bathroom. It was old and did not function (the shower) well. The room had a very strong cleaning chemical smell which was worse once you turned on the AC. We asked to switch rooms, but unfortunately they said they were out of doubles. The young lady at the front desk was very friendly and thought the smell might be due to smokers and their attempt to get that smell out. The breakfast although well stocked was one of the worst I have experienced in a long time. The eggs did not even pretend to look like eggs, they were folded over egg patty of some sort? The parking lot was very tight. Price was awesome

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Hey Josh,

Thank you for you feedback! We are glad to know you liked our price and location and over all room condition. I respect your opinion but, I am surprise what in our bathroom you found not remodel. All of our guests loves everything about our rooms, but we respect your opinion.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Chet Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Overall, very satisfied with my single overnight stay. The location was very convenient to the destination location but at a MUCH more reasonable cost. Hotels within a 5 mile radius of my destination near South Park Mall, were a bit more extravagant and well over $150 per night mid-week, and this Comfort Inn was budget-friendly @ less than $100 (including taxes), still convenient to my destination (about 8 miles), comfortable and still in a "nice" location. Also, it shared a parking lot with shopping and restaurants and was across the street from more options so if you wanted to grab a bite to eat and have a drink you were within walking distance. So I REALLY was very satisfied with the location because sometimes when you book on-line, sight un-seen it is hard to tell what might be around the hotel you are booking. Room was QUIET too. We were on the 2nd floor overlooking the parking lot, but could not hear any traffic noise, and didn't hear any hallway noise-no slamming doors, loud talking, TV noise from other rooms etc.- might have been because it was mid-week, but I don't think so. Generous continental breakfast with eggs, bacon, waffle maker, pastries, fruit, yogurt, cereal for example. The only negative I can think of was that the lighting was horrible for putting on your "face" in the morning. Oh, but we did like that the sink/vanity area was separate from the shower/toilet in the room we stayed in. It made it easier for two women to get ready. Oh and FREE WiFi.

Room Tip: Ask for room with sink/vanity separate from shower/toilet if you have more than one adult for added...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4dgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so so much for such a detail review! We appreciate you taking your time out and write about our hotel as I am sure it will help other travelers when they read it. From your review we can see you enjoyed our hotel from all the aspect. We make sure our guests feel home when they stay we us.

We have 3 good points about our hotel, LOCATION, CLEAN AND PRICE! We are the best in all of the 3 in our area. Also, thank you for complementing our breakfast as it is the BEST in the area as we believe that our guests should get the best best breakfast as its the most important meal of the day.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Chet Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

We have family in Charlotte, NC. We always stay at this hotel when we travel. It is very economical, with excellent amenities. Although this was a last minute trip, we were still able to book a room within 2 days of our arrival with no problem. It is situated in the middle of "every" store and restaurant that you can imagine. Bring your appetite. The free breakfast is wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BAYS901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. If its last minute or advance booking, we make sure we charge our guest the fair price and yet give them the best service. As we can see from your review that we have met our goal in that department.

We hope that we are your preferred hotel when your in town and hope to see you again very soon!

Chet Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leland, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

Spoke with Mr. Patel via telephone. (perfect phone etiquette) Excellect customer service experience. Speaking with him has made my decision easy to choose this hotel in my future stay. Thank you Mr. Patel for being so prompt and helpful.

Amanda G.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Hey Ms.Amanda,

Thank you so much for the review! We are all about customer service and we make sure our guests are satisfy with everything. I am glad to be at your service when needed and help out.

We hope to see you very soon at our hotel!

Chet Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was VERY spacious. We had four adults in one room for five nights and didn't feel cramped at all. Room was clean and in great shape, and we had no trouble with noise from the parking lot/other guests. Breakfast was nothing overly fancy, but it did the job and was tasty - we enjoyed the waffle maker.

The hotel is in a great location within a shopping plaza. A couple Mexican restaurants and an Outback are within a few steps from the hotel. Very convenient. We have family who live within a few hours' drive, so they came to visit and ended up staying at the hotel for a night as well. This was handled easily and professionally by the front desk - they were in their clean and well-maintained room within minutes of deciding to stay overnight.

We will definitely stay here again when visiting our extended family in Matthews. Great value, comfortable rooms, and fantastic location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NY4092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for a great feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms to be spacious as they are the largest rooms in the area. We are rated #1 do to our service and cleanliness as we believe in giving the best.

We are glad to know we are your choice of hotel when your in town and we hope to see you again very soon!

Chet Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matthews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Forest
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte

Property: Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte
Address: 1718 Windsor Crossing Dr, Matthews, NC 28105-5070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Matthews
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Matthews
#1 Business Hotel in Matthews
#1 Best Value Hotel in Matthews
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BEING RENOVATED IN PHASES FOR THE ENTIRE YEAR OF 2017 TO GIVE OUR GUESTS THE BEST WE HAVE TO OFFER! Situated in the heart of beautiful Matthews in the Windsor Square Shopping Center. The Comfort Inn is the perfect location, whether traveling on business or pleasure to Matthews/Charlotte. The hotel is minutes from uptown Charlotte and only footsteps from the Matthews' area's finest shops and restaurants.As a guests of this Matthews, NC hotel, you can enjoy amenities and features like: •All New Renovated Rooms in 2014 •One of the few hotels in town with 2 Queen Beds (BRAND NEW QUEEN AND KING BEDS) •All rooms have 32" Flat Screen LCD Tv's/ Microwave & Refrigerator •Free Wi-Fi Internet •Free Full Hot Breakfast Buffet (Turkey Patty, Bacon, Cheese Omelet, Waffles, Pancakes, Boiled Eggs, Etc...)•Over 30 franchised restaurants with in 0.5 to 1 Mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Matthews
Matthews Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing