We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location, big comfortable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Matthews
Certificate of Excellence
Youngsville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Convenient Location, big comfortable rooms”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed a week on business. Everything in the room was great. Clean, comfortable and up to date. Reliable wireless connection. Microwave and refrigerator in room. Several restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Hey Carl,

Thank you so much for a 5 Star Review! We all at Comfort Inn and Choice Hotels appreciate your loyalty to our Hotel and Chain.

We are glad to know you enjoyed your 1 week stay at our hotel. We treat all guest as same so we give all amenities in all rooms such as Micro/Fridge, Iron/Ironing Board and 32" LCD TV with EXTRA HIGH SPEED WIFI.

We hope you can come back and see our newly renovated hotel/rooms by Early 2014.

Have a great day!

Chet Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    155
    48
    11
    6
See reviews for
195
104
37
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My husband and I and our 3 kids spent the night here, it was a great place, the hotel was surrounded by everything, resteraunt s, stores and just so many to choose from, so we ended up most time outside walking to different places during our stay. The host was so very sweet and the first room we had, the air conditioner did not work, no biggie we got our bags and she moved us to another room. Would go there again in a heartbeet.. Loved it. Pretty area, i think.

Room Tip: Before you unpack, make sure air works, we went in summer so we knew automatically something was wro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Hey Tracie,

Thank you SOOO MUCH FOR A GREAT REVIEW! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and found our surrounding location to be excellent.

We are sorry that your first room AC did not work, but I am glad to know we fix it right away and that's our goal.

We hope you can come back and see our newly renovated hotel by Dec 2013.

Have a great day!

Chet Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angier, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Room was very comfortable. I don't think I've ever seen staff so accommodating. I saw one customer wanted to know about the menu at the restaurant next door. The desk clerk ran next door and returned with a menu. In another instance, the Choice hotel across the street had a client with a dead battery, the Comfort Inn clerk asked around until he found someone with jumper cables. Based on this, I know that if anything was wrong in my room, they would have made it right. Fortunately, I did not have to test this assumption as the AC, TV, and Internet was working well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hey Mike,

This has to be one of the best feedback we received from a guest as they recognize our service. We thank you and really appreciate it.

Our goal is to help all our guest and people if they are in need of help as we are all about service.

We hope you can come back and see our newly renovated rooms/hotel by Dec 2013.

Have a great day!

Chet Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn for the first night of our vacation and were very pleased with this facility. Great rooms, very clean and very nice staff. They went out of their way to make us feel at home after our long drive. I would recommend this facility!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Hey Susan,

We appreciate you taking out time to leave us a great review! We value guest like you who leaves a review so others can decide where to stay based on reviews like yours.

As you mention in your review that, we made you feel at home, that's exactly what our goal is. We like to make all of our guests feel at home and relax after a long day.

We hope you can come back and see our newly renovated hotel/rooms by Dec 2013.

Have a great day!

Chet Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Me and boyfriend stayed at this hotel and the staff was very welcoming n friendly. Employee gave me a discount that I wsnt aware of!..only thing was the lighting was a little too dim. Overall, great stay and service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Hey Val,

We thank you for leaving us this awesome review! We make sure we give the best price to each guest that deserves it even if they do not know it as we believe in fair value and that’s what makes us #1.

As we are doing major renovation to the entire hotel and rooms, we are completely replacing all lighting in all the rooms.

We hope you can come back and see our renovated rooms and hotel by Dec 2013.

Have a great day!

Chet Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I had my in laws in town for our baby shower and we chose this hotel for them. We have to say they deserve to be #1 as they are.
Such great people and service. We will come back again and recommend this to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasonb1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Hey Jason,

Thank you for leaving us a great feedback! It was nice meeting you and your in-laws when they were here for the baby shower. We were glad that your entire family and friends had used our hotel.

Its reviews like yours that makes us #1 and motivates us to keep doing what we are best at and that’s to SATISFY OUR GUEST AT ANY COST AND MAKE THEM FEEL HOME!

We hope you all can come back and see our newly renovated rooms/hotel by Dec 2013.

Have a great day!

Chet Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2013

One of the good comfort inns in the chain. Somehow this hotel have more spacious rooms then other comfort inns I ve stayed in. One of the thing they can do is to replace the doubles with queens as they have enough space. Breakfast was good as it had many items and free pass to walking distance fitness center. Overall had an good experience!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeganfromNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Hey Megan,

Thank you so much for a great review! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and found our rooms to be very SPACIOUS! Are rooms has to be one of the biggest if not THE BIGGEST in our area.

We are in undergoing major room renovation and you got one point right, we are changing all of our 2 double beds to 2 queens by Dec 2013 with the rest of the room upgraded which will make our hotel stand out with the others.

We hope you can come back and see us!

Have a great day!

Chet Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matthews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Forest
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte

Property: Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte
Address: 1718 Windsor Crossing Dr, Matthews, NC 28105-5070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Matthews
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Matthews
#1 Family Hotel in Matthews
#1 Business Hotel in Matthews
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BEING RENOVATED IN PHASES FOR THE ENTIRE YEAR OF 2017 TO GIVE OUR GUESTS THE BEST WE HAVE TO OFFER! Situated in the heart of beautiful Matthews in the Windsor Square Shopping Center. The Comfort Inn is the perfect location, whether traveling on business or pleasure to Matthews/Charlotte. The hotel is minutes from uptown Charlotte and only footsteps from the Matthews' area's finest shops and restaurants.As a guests of this Matthews, NC hotel, you can enjoy amenities and features like: •All New Renovated Rooms in 2014 •One of the few hotels in town with 2 Queen Beds (BRAND NEW QUEEN AND KING BEDS) •All rooms have 32" Flat Screen LCD Tv's/ Microwave & Refrigerator •Free Wi-Fi Internet •Free Full Hot Breakfast Buffet (Turkey Patty, Bacon, Cheese Omelet, Waffles, Pancakes, Boiled Eggs, Etc...)•Over 30 franchised restaurants with in 0.5 to 1 Mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Matthews
Matthews Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing