We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service, great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Matthews
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa
2 reviews
“Excellent service, great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The service at this hotel was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel to business travelers as well as for personal travel. I would book this hotel again. The staff was very helpful and courteous which always makes for a more pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaWanda_Oklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hello Lawanda,

I am glad to here that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for complimenting our staff as they are #1 in customer service and we believe in the best service.

We hope to see you again soon!! Have safe trip back to Tulsa!!

Chet Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    151
    46
    11
    6
See reviews for
188
101
36
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great service, excellent staff, clean rooms and great breakfast. Would highly recommend this hotel to all business travelers. The location is excellent, right on I-74. Overall it was a very good experience. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hello Jack,

Thank you for taking your time out and leaving us a feedback. We value and appreciate feedback from all of our customers as it help other customers to make their decision easier by seeing reviews. Thanks to guest like you who take out time to put a review and help others.

We hope you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and come back to see a newly renovated property by Dec 2013.

Chet Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Had a wonderful stay! The hotel was located in a great area with plenty of stores and restaurants nearby. Very convienently located. The staff was exceptional and quite accommodating. The rooms were clean, comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay. We would definitely stay here agin and recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hey Mr.Lee,

It was great having you and your family at our hotel for such a long time. Hope you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope you can come see us again by Dec 2013 as we are now starting the process of renovating our hotel and its rooms and they are going to look AMAZING!!

Have safe drive home!!

Chet Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed a week and the staff and management were very courteous and the rooms were comfortable and roomy. The pool was refreshing. The staff always had a smile on their face and were always helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancyrn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hey Ms.Nancy,

Thank you for taking your time out for leaving us your feedback. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope you had a great time with your family. I am glad to hear that our staff service was excellent as we are all about customer service. Also, glad to here that you enjoyed our pool.

We hope to see you back again soon!

Have a great 4th of July.

Chet Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed at this Comfort Inn for one night when traveling in Charlotte. It is a convenient location with lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. The hotel was clean and quiet and the rooms was quite large. We did use the pool which was clean and enjoyable. Overall it was a good experience. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t777jb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Respected Guest,

Thank you for taking your time and leaving us a feedback. We are glad to know you enjoyed our clean and quite hotel. We are happy to kow you enjoyed our clean pool in the hot weather. We are starting major renovation at our hotel in few weeks and will be done by end of the year and we hope you can come back and experience our renovated hotel.

Have a great day,

Chet Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

This location was close to our family and we were surrounded by shopping malls. The hotel was clean with the nicest young man at the front desk. Nothing really to complain about. We enjoyed the pool, and saw the dinning area being used in the evening for a family reunion, which is nice when your out of town and need a place to congregate. Our stay was very enjoyable for us and the grandkids.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hey Mr.William,

Thank you for taking your time our to leave us a feedback. We were glad you enjoyed our pool and breakfast. I saw you mention we let a family use our breakfast area to meet. We are all about customer service and we will go to any level to please our customers.

We hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Thank you,

Chet Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The rooms are very clean and well kept. The staff are very accommodating, friendly and personable. They go out there way to make my stay pleasant and enjoyable. If any of the customers are lost when coming here the employees are happy enough to take time and print off any instructions needed for there convenience.
As soon as I walk in there is always a smile and a greeting to improve my experience that much more.

Room Tip: Always book in advance. This hotel is very busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butchv_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hey Andrian,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking your time out and review our hotel. You are one of our long lasting loyal guest and the relation we have build over time is amazing. We are now family and I and my staff, always enjoy chatting withing you and spending time in the lobby. We will see each other often now when you move here from Canada.

Take Care and have a safe trip back and forth until you move here.

Chet Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matthews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Forest
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte

Property: Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte
Address: 1718 Windsor Crossing Dr, Matthews, NC 28105-5070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Matthews
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Matthews
#1 Family Hotel in Matthews
#1 Best Value Hotel in Matthews
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BEING RENOVATED IN PHASES FOR THE ENTIRE YEAR OF 2017 TO GIVE OUR GUESTS THE BEST WE HAVE TO OFFER! Situated in the heart of beautiful Matthews in the Windsor Square Shopping Center. The Comfort Inn is the perfect location, whether traveling on business or pleasure to Matthews/Charlotte. The hotel is minutes from uptown Charlotte and only footsteps from the Matthews' area's finest shops and restaurants.As a guests of this Matthews, NC hotel, you can enjoy amenities and features like: •All New Renovated Rooms in 2014 •One of the few hotels in town with 2 Queen Beds (BRAND NEW QUEEN AND KING BEDS) •All rooms have 32" Flat Screen LCD Tv's/ Microwave & Refrigerator •Free Wi-Fi Internet •Free Full Hot Breakfast Buffet (Turkey Patty, Bacon, Cheese Omelet, Waffles, Pancakes, Boiled Eggs, Etc...)•Over 30 franchised restaurants with in 0.5 to 1 Mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Matthews
Matthews Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing