We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pie Five Pizza”
Review of Pie Five Pizza Co.

Pie Five Pizza Co.
Ranked #21 of 180 Restaurants in Matthews
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: It's about the RIGHT ingredients, starting with the dough, which we make fresh for you every day, throughout the day. It doesn't stop there. We make our all-natural, preservative free (and naturally fat free) Tuscan Marinara and Spicy Marinara in house every day as well. Everything from our hand-cut veggies to our homemade desserts can make you feel good about what you're eating at Pie Five. We're all about making your pizza the RIGHT way, just for you! It's easy to become our BFF Join our Circle of Crust, where earning free pizza and other perks is easy as pie.
Indian Trail, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pie Five Pizza”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Great place for everyone to get the exact pizza they want and in only 5 minutes. They are always running a promotion via email which is awesome. Variety of sauces and topping to choose from and if you decide to get a salad it comes in an edible bowl. Great food friendly staff.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shellbert612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    14
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Matthews, North Carolina
Level Contributor
239 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Give it a try - neat concept”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

One price - whatever you want. Not bad.

Child size small, but for less than $7 your child can have the adult size.

Pick your crust, pick your sauce, pick your cheeses and pick your toppings.... what is more awesome that that? They have some certain pies that are already named and have several ingredients that you can choose from if you won't want to guess yourself, but you can literally get whatever you want FAST!

Clean, new, fast!

Give it a try! Was this review helpful at all???

Go - give it a try!

They also have some sort of key-card program... discounts abound!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FlanFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
“Delicious & good prices!!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Pizza was delicious and customer service was excellent!!! Enjoyed the experience and will def be back for more!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico, New York
Level Contributor
197 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“You Gotta Try It - 4 F's - Fantastic, Fast, Friendly & Flexible!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Saw this new place open up, curious, so my wife and I gave it shot in between Home Depot and HH Greggs...wow, what a surprise! This place was awesome. Friendly pie makers from the get go...select a pre-determined menu of pies, or even better yet, make your own...for $6.49, and a dozen or more topping options included...did I mention 3 or 4 different crusts...did I mention we were seated and eating in 5 minutes. The pizza was fantastic! You gotta try it. Plenty of inside seating, even 4-5 tables outside with umbrellas for sun protection. That's were we ate and it was a real mid-day Saturday running errands TREAT. They also have the same options with salad, dozens of salad toppings...will have to try that next time...oh there will be a next time!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good concept”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

I visited this restaurant with my wife and father-in-law. We were impressed. The pizzas are personal pizzas but are large enough to satisfy. You pick your crust, sauce and ingredients and the pizza is quickly served. The ingredients are fresh and there is a good selection. In addition, they offer gluten-free pizza, which is a real plus for people with a gluten sensitivity, such as my wife. We will certainly return to this establishment.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Retdet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pie Five Pizza Co. also viewed

 

Been to Pie Five Pizza Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing