We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A favorite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #3 of 179 Restaurants in Matthews
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Matthews, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A favorite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Great food and prices! Boneheads is one of our favorites. Grilled fish is so tasty and prepared well. Portions are just right, and ingredients are always fresh.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    43
    21
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Morganton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the shrimp!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

This was my first time eating at a Bonefish Grill and I was not disappointed! We got a recommendation from a coworker to come here. The Bang Bang Shrimp is probably the best tasting shrimp I have ever had. I also had the Bang Bang Shrimp taco and they are delicious! Our waiter was excellent and very helpful in helping us decide what to order. I look forward to coming back again!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JasonL154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
134 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“No Bones in this fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Located just outside Charlotte, proper, easy access from E. Independence Blvd. Typical Bonefish Grill: very nice, clean, attentive servers and staff. As always the food was excellent. Rockefeller Wolf Fish with lump crab on top was superb, crab cakes among the best anywhere--actually more crab than cake!! Menu and specials available on-line.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank GoDWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

This Bonefish is hard to beat. Great bar staff and servers. Always busy and I always eat in the bar because they have a friendly crowd.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Woodson56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxhaw
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good fish restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a good fish meal. Having eaten in a Bonefish Grille in Monmouth County, NJ (Middletown) we thought we'd give this one a try. It was consistant with our previous experience. The food is well prepared with interesting presentations. Not a good spot for a QUIET dinner as both experiences were quite noisy.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank WaxhawGranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing