We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fish restaurant”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #4 of 181 Restaurants in Matthews
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Waxhaw
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good fish restaurant”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a good fish meal. Having eaten in a Bonefish Grille in Monmouth County, NJ (Middletown) we thought we'd give this one a try. It was consistant with our previous experience. The food is well prepared with interesting presentations. Not a good spot for a QUIET dinner as both experiences were quite noisy.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank WaxhawGranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    45
    21
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
charlotte, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, good service”
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Had the Bang Bang shrimp, with crab cakes and steak. All the food was wonderful. The atmosphere was nice, so was the service. I highly recommend this resturant.

Helpful?
Thank Geezzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
183 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Greet food and Bar Scene”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is part of a nationwide chain, but they use local food so you are supporting local growers and fisherman. Consistent and enjoyable. No reservations needed

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MadMaxCMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mint Hill
Level Contributor
163 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Wonderful wonderful”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

My wife and I like Bonefish Grill. The atmosphere is great, not too loud but what you can enjoy your meal, and what a meal. Their service is second to none for their price range and location. We enjoyed beef and fish and glasses of the areas best red sangria.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
138 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Our favorite place for fish”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Even though this is a chain restaurant, it's a wonderful place for fish. Excellent appetizers (try the firecracker shrimp!), good bread, nice salads, and delicious fish at reasonable prices.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank JPofSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing