We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sports bar that focuses more on food. Good for familes.”

Kristophers Sports Bar Grille
Ranked #10 of 180 Restaurants in Matthews
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Matthews, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Sports bar that focuses more on food. Good for familes.”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Reliable food, family-friendly. Huge menu. Parking can be a bit of an issue...remember there is plenty of street parking, if you don't mind walking a short distance. Large beer selection. Many TVs on a variety of channels.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    40
    13
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greater Cincinnati
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Our favorite local sports bar”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is our go to place locally. Awesome food, good service, reasonable prices and I have never ordered something I didn't like. Very popular with limited parking but worth it. Watch for specials like buy one get one pizza nite. Try the wings too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blowing Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awsome sports bar”
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

I come here every time i go to charlotte. It's a great local bar with plenty of tvs. One time i talked to a guy there who told me thats he's traveled the world and this place has the best wings hes had! Now i don't know about that but they are really good wings.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 220friend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
156 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Good food - except for the pizza”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

First time here and I was expecting just normal pub food. However, I was surprised by the large menu and variety.

We ordered a cheese pizza and a club sandwich with fries. The sandwich was fresh and very good, the fries were good as well.

However that pizza was horrible - I was able to eat an entire slice and my wife passed altogether on it - the rest of it was thrown away. Some may like this pizza, but it reminded me EXACTLY of the pizza served at high school football games: recently frozen crusts, sauce comes out of a huge tub, and shredded cheese out of a 40lb bag. It's okay if you are 15 and are paying a buck for a slice - you kinda expect this type of pizza - but not in a restaurant. Heck, Chef-Boy-Ar-Dee would be a MAJOR improvement.

Other than the pizza, the rest of the food was good and the atmosphere had a great sports bar feel to it - plenty of televisions everywhere.

They have a good beer menu and specials.

I'll definitely go back and I would suggest anyone to give it a try - just stay away from the pizza.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrentFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mint Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
91 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I've been there more than a few times. Great place to go with family and friends. I've never had a better burger. Great atmosphere and the prices are very reasonable.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jporter704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kristophers Sports Bar Grille also viewed

 

Been to Kristophers Sports Bar Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing