We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely the best Steaks!!”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #3 of 180 Restaurants in Matthews
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Mount Gilead, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best Steaks!!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

We have been eating here since they opened. Have always had great service and outstanding steaks. Love their New York Strip and have tried almost every appetizer there. Can't beat the price!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    35
    17
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Matthews, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Steak”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

For a delicious and flavorful steak go to Texas Roadhouse. The steak melts in your mouth. I was hesitant on going here because other local steakhouses are not up to par, but I am glad I did. I would recommend this restaurant. But note It gets very busy on weekends so call ahead or expect to wait!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debbie q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Texas Roadhouse”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We always enjoy going to the Texas Roadhouse in Matthews, NC. The staff is friendly and the food is reliably good. One thing we especially appreciate is the ability to call ahead for seating so we don't have to wait long once there. We love the house salad because it has lots of items in it and it always comes out in a chilled bowl and ice cold, which we love!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Nothing Special... Especially when OUTBACK is across the street !!”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We were there on Sunday of Valentines weekend; They had a Valentines special. Yea.... special of leftovers from "Valentine Day" perhaps.... Nothing was good. Very unpleasant atmosphere. Staff running all over the place... Food very UN-special. Won't be going back. Their big thing seems to be the excitement over a birthday where they ride on a saddle. Pretty Sad...

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Dependable meal for a group of friends.”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We often hit this restaurant after church with friends on Sunday. The variety of food is great from salads to big steaks. Everyone has a great time and the service is usually excellent. Yesterday we had beef tips, ground steak, pork chops and grilled chicken salads. Everything was very good, and they kept the peanuts and rolls coming until we were way past full. We always have a good meal at this location.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tarheeltrekkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing